We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great subs, HUGE!”
Review of Old Forge Pizza co - CLOSED

Old Forge Pizza co
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Old Forge specializes in making homemade pizza. We offer 3 Different Styles of Crust, Old Forge style, Thin Crust and Gluten. Customers have a choice to bake-at-home or take-it-hot. We also deliver and have plenty of space for large parties to dine in. Happy Hour is Everyday between 5 and 7. .
Hurt, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great subs, HUGE!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our family ordered subs. The meatball and the italian ones were great! Would most definitely come back again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philipanfjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    8
    3
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We go to this restaurant whenever we drive through. The Pizza is unique and yummy! This tome we ha the meatballs too. Well worth the effort. Very friendly and clean.

Helpful?
Thank Carling52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and more!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Loved the variety of pizza, the salad, the beer on tap, the great service, the easiness of the place. We are pizza snobs. This place was one of the best we have been to anywhere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“COLD”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We order three pizzas to be picked up in 45 minutes (a little before the time we wanted to eat). Old Forge Pizza was at most a 5 minute drive from our condo. We should have been suspicious about the pizza as it was ready within a minute of our arrival. When we got back home it became obvious they had not waited to cook our pizza but must have done it as soon as we hung up and then tried to keep it warm. We relayed our story to a "local" who said he had not heard any great things about Old Forge.

If you really want a pizza I suggest you buy one in the grocery store and cook it yourself.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HowardO32578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best to eat there”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I were at the wine and spirits store (next door) and randomly decided to stop in for a slice and a beer. They have good selection of local craft beer. The pizza is not your 'typical' pizza, and I was initially expecting to be disappointed. (You know when you are expecting something and it is totally different that what you want) Well, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! While I love a traditional italian thin crust New York style pizza, this pizza was a thicker, square pan pizza. The dough was nice and light and the bottom was crispity perfection. The sauce was delicious....I can't say enough about the plain cheese "1/2 tray" that we got. We loved it so much we decided a few days later to try it again, this time as a take and bake at home ... wasn't as delicious, as we baked it at 400 degrees and the bottom of the pizza got burnt. Yes, the packaging says to bake at 375 (If my memory is correct) however, the woman owner said if you like it crispy you can bake at 400. So, if we decide to go back, we will eat there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elk137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Forge Pizza co also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing