We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I stayed here during the summer on a motorcycle trip. The location is nice and handy to some very nice parts of Colorado. The desk clerks were helpful and there is a nice little village with restaurants, shopping, etc.

You have to use your key card in the elevator, and it didn't always work.

The room was defiintly nice than average. They want to be a luxury style hotel, but it has a little homegrown feel to it.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Since we are a family-owned and operated hotel (and not part of a chain), we do tend to have a bit of a "homegrown" feeling, and I am so glad that you recognized and enjoyed that aspect of our hotel. We hope to see you again next summer!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

This place is clean, the beds are comfortable, and it's in a fabulous location. I used to live in the Valley and I love Edwards (lots more locals than many of the other areas, so it's slightly busier/more fun during the off season). You can walk to many restaurants and shops- including my Vail Valley fav Dish! It's a bargain, even during the busy seasons. You will have to drive or take a bus a little ways to hit the slopes during ski season, but it's still very convenient. We stayed as a couple, but it's a family friendly spot too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kissum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit your review. I am so pleased that you found Inn & Suites at Riverwalk to be a good value and that you appreciated our location. As you mentioned, we are fortunate to be in the "center" of the Valley's activity, particularly in the off-season when other areas seem quite slow and we still have the hustle and bustle attributable to a year-round local population. I hope that we have a chance to host you again during the ski season - we'll be sure to have our free shuttle to Beaver Creek warmed up for you!

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I came to Edwards on business and was only planning on staying for a few days. My stay turned into a month and the hotel and staff went out of their way to accommodate my needs. I stayed in several rooms and all were very clean, quiet and great. The staff was professional, kind, and friendly. The Inn and Suites at Riverwalk was an amazing place to stay, I would recommend this place to friends, family and co-workers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

We really appreciate your taking the time to submit your review. I am so glad that your extended stay with us was a good one - we strive to make our guests feel at home no matter if they stay one night or several weeks. I do hope that we see you again in the near future!

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We stayed here with other members of your family to attend a family member's wedding.
The suite or I would call it a condo had a full kitchen two bedrooms and two baths. We had never stayed at this location before.
I was afraid we would be stuck in some poorly made, over priced, underserved, resort in the off-season.
To my pleasant surprise, this was not the case. The rooms were inviting, the air conditioning worked well and they were clean and welcoming.
My only complaint is the lobby is not easily accessible from the suites / condos. Other wise I would have given the place a higher rating.

Room Tip: I didn't rate the Swimming Pool or the Spa because we were there for a family event and I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

We are so glad that you discovered Inn & Suites at Riverwalk and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Rocky Mountains.

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My wife and I visit the Vail Valley a couple times every year. We always end up back at the Inn And Suites at Riverwalk. They have great clean rooms and always at a reasonable price. The location is fantastic offering so many shops, restaurants, entertainment options, within walking distance . It is also a great spot to stay when skiing at Beaver Creek.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for your return visit. I am so glad that you enjoy the wonderful shops and restaurants that are just outside our front door. We'll look for you again soon!

Best regards,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Excellent pet friendly hotel. Great location in Edwards near shops, movie theater, restaurants and biking/walking trail. There's every a microbrewery just down the road - Crazy Mountain. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Our room, 211, had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaGIle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for your stay and review. I am happy that you (and your pet) enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

mu husband i stayed here over the weekend and greatly enjoyed it. helpful, friendly staff, very comfortabe bed, free parking. the pool is outside and feels nicely secluded. the riverwalk is right there and you can walk to lots of restaurants and the bus route. breakfast wasn't great and the bar wasn't open so we walked to cafe 163 for bloody marys and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1441ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatrw, General Manager at Inn and Suites at Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us! I apologize that Woody's bar isn't open in the mornings during service of our continental breakfast, but I'm glad that you were able to find a delicious alternative (with Bloody Mary's) in the immediate vacinity. We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Kim Newbury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
604 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 18 in Beaver Creek
354 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#3 of 18 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
11.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range: £166 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing