We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every thing you need for a fun vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
dallas georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every thing you need for a fun vacation”
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Our family recently traveled to colorado to visit family. We stayed in a two bedroom at the Inn and Suites at Riverwalk. The room was very comfortable and roomy. There were many special touches- the heated garage was a nice touch. Coming from Georgia it was nice to get out of the car into a warm garage. The kitchen was fully stocked and the front desk was more than generous with the coffee. The Inn is located in the Riverwalk area- which meant that everything needed was withing walking distance- restaurants, store and even a movie theater! We also enjoyed the heated swimming pool. There are not too many places you can take a dip in the pool in late November! The hotel staff was very friendly. I had read some reviews that mentioned a life band at Woodys bar being a problem. They are no longer playing there anymore so we did not find this to be a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatherhmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    95
    33
    13
    1
See reviews for
72
54
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
midwest
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We found the Inn and Suites at Riverwalk to be an excellent place to stay. The lobby was spacious and welcoming, the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the overall condition of the establihment was very well-kept. It is obvious the staff takes pride in keeping a wonderful place for their guests to stay. The kids loved the outdoor pool - so much nicer than indoor, and everyone enjoyed the workout facility. The location in downtown Edwards was perfect as all shops and restaurants were easily accessable by foot. For the more adventurous types, the ski areas of Vail and Beaver Creek are only a short distance away to the east, while the Glenwood Canyon recreation area is a short drive to the west. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Vail area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggurat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

We stayed here for two nights in November 08. It is a very clean hotel with a great location right in the heart of Edwards. Lots of good restaurants and even a movie theater within walking distance. A negative is that my room was directly over the hotel bar, and it was pretty loud, to the point that I could hear individual conversations and laughing going on below until after 1:00 a.m., even though the windows were completely closed. The free continental breakfast was fairly limited, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast, noise from bar
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Signet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

The hotel is located in a great area of Edwards, right in the heart of the Riverwalk. The public spaces were very clean, but appeared to show a lot of wear and tear. I'm sure skiers can be very hard on hotels considering the equipment they use.
The hotel front desk could've been a little more professional and welcoming. After driving about 500 miles from Utah, a little more upbeat greeting would be nice.
The room was ok. The bed mattresses are very high/tall. It is ok for humans, but for small dogs the height can be a little intimidating.
The room had a desk, refrigerator, tv and small table for eating. The self-controlled hvac unit was very loud in the a/c mode, which didn't help on such a hot day. The bathroom was fine except for noticing a small hole above the mirror. Call me paranoid, but I've heard stories of public places with hidden cameras in funky places, nonetheless, I plugged it up with tissue paper.
I asked the front desk for some advice on dog friendly restaurants in the area. The staff seemed helpful at first providing some suggestions. But when asked about a particular place that was interesting to us, the person at the desk didn't know. It would've been somewhat helpful if this person picked up the phone for me to find out the answer. The front desk is the concierge too and the lobby was empty to say the least.
Once you get outside the hotel, the surrounding area is really amazing. Take a walk or bike along the river through a network of paths, browse some shops and dine at some cafes. Edwards, CO is very beautiful.

  • Liked — Location of hotel
  • Disliked — overall feeling
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CACarlsbadkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

This hotel is difficult to find as it is in a crowded, busy little mall with restaurants and businesses on the main floor and rooms above. Quite expensive for an older property with small rooms. Continental breakfast was limited - thawed frozen waffles (but they ran out) and very stale bagels.... in a dimly lit little restaurant that doesn't open until lunch.
It was quite expensive and crowded here - I was glad we were only staying overnight on our way through.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chardBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2008

We stayed at the Inn at Riverwalk last August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room had a small balcony and was overall quite spacious. We found everything to be clean and in good working order, which has not been the case at other more expensive hotels in the area. The Full Belly Pub was a nice evening gathering spot.

  • Liked — The room was very nice!
  • Disliked — Having to go home!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fitandfluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holland, MI
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2008

This was a great place for those of us who want to spend their money on skiing and food, rather than on elegant accommodations. The place was clean, beds were comfortable and it was conveniently located to Beavercreek/Arrowhead. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Even though we had a rental car, we used their free shuttle to get to/from the slopes and it worked great for drop off and pick up - they even have a free ski locker right outside the front door for your equipment.
Breakfast was just the normal continental variety, but they did have fresh fruit everyday.
Hot tub was great after a hard day of skiing.
Edwards is about 5 minutes from the slopes and the hotel had nice restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — great value and location
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dickepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwards
3.8 mi away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#5 of 9 in Avon
590 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
4.6 mi away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#6 of 18 in Beaver Creek
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Eagle Lodge & Suites
12.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Eagle CO
11.8 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Suites at Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Suites at Riverwalk

Property: Inn and Suites at Riverwalk
Address: 27 Main St, Edwards, CO 81632-8109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Edwards
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edwards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn and Suites at Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Riverwalk is perfectly located in the center of the Vail Valley, just a few miles from both Vail and Beaver Creek. Our position in Edwards’ premier pedestrian village of Riverwalk puts us within steps of some of the Valley’s best restaurants, bars, and a wide variety of specialty shops. Our community includes luxurious salons & spas, a four-screen movie theatre, an artisan village market, banks, and a yoga studio - all just steps from our front door. In addition to these amenities, fabulous seasonal activities such as world class skiing, snow shoeing, snow mobiling, hiking, biking, fly fishing, river rafting, kayaking, hot air ballooning, horse riding and spectacular mountain golf are all just minutes away! The Inn & Suites at Riverwalk is situated on the banks of the Eagle River. We offer charming high-mountain ambiance and quality service at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn and Suites at Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Suites At Riverwalk Hotel Edwards

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing