We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Accomodation and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE AT Eden Park
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
“Top Accomodation and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a Great place to stay. Hospitality from Cynthia and Hilton was top class. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Easy internet access. Was up in Auckland for business meetings and sport. You can't get any closer to Eden Park. Close to buses and trains and a 5 min walk to the bars and restaurants of Kinsland and only $15 to the Auckland CBD by taxi.Recommend AT Eden Park for your stop over.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    25
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
48
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waikato
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

very helpful staff, very friendly, great location, room was extremely nice and bed was very comfortable. would definitely be our first choice for next time

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed @ Eden Park for 5Ns last week while visiting our daughter in Auckland. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. It is a wonderful combination of new amd old :a modern room in a beautiful old timber cottage typical of many found in Auckland.Our position in the middle of the dwelling shielded us from the traffic noise. It was wonderful to to have opening windows which allowed both fresh air & sunshine into the room. Hilton & Cynthia are wonderful hosts. They have the perfect balance of being friendly and helpful but not obtrusive at all. Hilton drove Chris to collect our rental car and lent us their GPS. An added bonus was being able to park the car in the motel carpark. The motel is across the road from Kingsland station, Eden Park Stadioum and a multitude of different restaurants. We will recommend Eden Park Motel to our friends and any guests who stay @ Practically Lakeside B&B in Canberra on route to NZ.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room in the middle of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fureliseAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is my second stay - during a quieter period. And I was even more impressed. The room I stayed in was quiet and was more like a hotel room. It was spotless and the bed was fantastically comfortable. It was great to be so close to Kingsland's strip of restaurants without having to worry about parking. And everything you need in the room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I had a room away from any road, and it was very quiet, which is exactly what I wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed for one night in March and were very impressed. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful (calling taxis for us and lending us umbrellas when it rained) and our room was lovely.
The location was great - just across the road and through the railway station is a street full of bars and resturants. Ww would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Ideally situated for access to Eden Park and the rest of Auckland city. Rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable. Will stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juxtajenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had a lovely time staying at the The Eden, and will go back! Lovely area, lovely hosts!
Big thank you all round!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emjhendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Eden
1.5 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,060 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 66 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 66 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 66 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Surrey Hotel
The Surrey Hotel
#43 of 66 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Property: ASURE AT Eden Park
Address: 36 Sandringham Road | Mount Eden, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing