We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hosts, close to train”
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE AT Eden Park
Reviewed 7 July 2012

There were a lot of positives about Eden Park. It is very near the park and the train station, so if you want either of those, this location is ideal. The hosts are very friendly. They gave me all the directions and advice I needed, including a time table for the train and how to get into town so I didn't have to drive in (and they had space for my car off-street, which is nice).
The room was nice, bed was comfy, little kitchen area, and a nice shower.
The down sides for me were not many. I am a big fan of a dark room at night, and the light from the balcony came right through the frosted glass front door, making it pretty bright. The other issue was the door was frosted glass, right next to the owners apartment, so it was a bit lacking on privacy feel. On the other side of that, they were very friendly and inside the room was private and never heard noise from other rooms, so maybe that is not a big deal. Last issue was there was decent road and train noise. It wasn't terribly loud to the point of annoying, but noticable. Perhaps a different room might be farther from the road/train.
Overall, I think it was nice, and a great location for those that want this part of town, so I would consider going back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Hi Lisa, thanks for letting us know about your concerns. If we don't hear about these things then we can't fix them. In regrads to your mention of 'privacy' - we have added security cameras that overlook the Reception and Car Park areas. This means we no longer need to keep the curtains/door to the Manager's room open to see guest arrivals etc... This should give guests staying in the particular room more privacy. Thanks and we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very nice semi-self contained accomodation by Eden Park. Really nice and helpful hosts. Nice room, updated, very clean. Space for leaving luggage (unless it's very big and heavy). Only missed the hairdryer. Very fast free wi-fi. And if you love rugby, it's the place to be right in the middle of the fuss!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backybacter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Hi there, thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you weren't able to find the Hairdryer, it is tucked away in the bedside cabinet. We may look to move this to the bathroom vanity, so that it can be more easily found.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

If you are into sport or attending a conference at Eden Park, this is "the" place to stay. So close to the Park , train station into the city, restaurant-strip of Kingsland , and reasonably priced for top service , and being very clean and very comfortable. I stayed for three nights (June 2012) and although I live in Auckland, I will definitely stay here again.
Graeme

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

What a Great place to stay. Hospitality from Cynthia and Hilton was top class. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Easy internet access. Was up in Auckland for business meetings and sport. You can't get any closer to Eden Park. Close to buses and trains and a 5 min walk to the bars and restaurants of Kinsland and only $15 to the Auckland CBD by taxi.Recommend AT Eden Park for your stop over.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

very helpful staff, very friendly, great location, room was extremely nice and bed was very comfortable. would definitely be our first choice for next time

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed @ Eden Park for 5Ns last week while visiting our daughter in Auckland. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. It is a wonderful combination of new amd old :a modern room in a beautiful old timber cottage typical of many found in Auckland.Our position in the middle of the dwelling shielded us from the traffic noise. It was wonderful to to have opening windows which allowed both fresh air & sunshine into the room. Hilton & Cynthia are wonderful hosts. They have the perfect balance of being friendly and helpful but not obtrusive at all. Hilton drove Chris to collect our rental car and lent us their GPS. An added bonus was being able to park the car in the motel carpark. The motel is across the road from Kingsland station, Eden Park Stadioum and a multitude of different restaurants. We will recommend Eden Park Motel to our friends and any guests who stay @ Practically Lakeside B&B in Canberra on route to NZ.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room in the middle of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fureliseAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is my second stay - during a quieter period. And I was even more impressed. The room I stayed in was quiet and was more like a hotel room. It was spotless and the bed was fantastically comfortable. It was great to be so close to Kingsland's strip of restaurants without having to worry about parking. And everything you need in the room. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I had a room away from any road, and it was very quiet, which is exactly what I wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Eden
1.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 62 in Auckland Central
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Address: 36 Sandringham Road, Mount Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing