We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home”
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE AT Eden Park
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Was lucky enough to spend 2 nights with AT Eden Park while in Auckland on business.
This Motel is not an ordinary motel. It is a beautiful old villa that has been renovated to a high standard.
I felt like I was welcome and that I had a home away from home.
I slept like a log while I was there and left feeling relaxed and rested.
While not in the central city, my taxi fare was only $15. The train station is also very handy.
It is also very convenient to some excellent restaurant and bars... I suggest you talk to Julie your host as everything she recommended was excellent.
I'm looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

I travel to Auckland from Australia three or four times a year usually for a week at a time. I have now stayed at six different places looking for clean, well priced, comfortable and well placed accommodation. I think I have now found it.
Easy walking distance to the Kingsland restaurant strip and shopping on Dominion Rd. Easy walking distance to the office for the week.
Beds are so important in travel accommodation and At Eden Park did not skimp here. Very comfortable large bed.
Overall good amenities and very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATEdenPark, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thanks Brian for giving us such a great review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Lovely easy accomodation, three weekend stays now and will continue to book when in Auckland for sporting fixtures and shopping. Fantastic and very lovely hosts, really nice beds and beautiful linen. Handy to some great cafes and restaurants just a hop, skip and a jump across the road. Simple train ride into the city and if you miss the train later like we did its just a 20 buck taxis ride back. Look forward to staying again! THANK YOU.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed at Eden Park for a family trip away. Was perfect accommodation for our group. Each family had their own rooms, with ample space. The beds were comfortable, and the pull out couch for the kids had real mattresses. The facilities were ideal & clean, with the hosts being friendly and helpful. The location was great - we crossed the road to catch the train into Brittomart for tea, and walked over the road in the morning to one of the many restaurants for breakfast. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bronwyn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed for the first time recently and would definitely stay again. It was the perfect accommodation while being in Auckland for an All Blacks game. It was easy to find, close to the train and restaurants, and there was off-street parking which was very handy. The room was lovely and clean, modern, and with everything you could possibly need. The hosts were lovely too - very friendly and hospitable. We'll be booking this place next time we head down!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenmb_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julzn, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Hi Jen, thanks for your review. We really enjoyed hosting your family for your visit to watch the Bledisloe Cup test match between All Blacks and Wallabies. And of course the All Blacks winning on the night was the icing on top of the cake!

We will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Great location and great staff. Our room was really lovely, modern and cozy. We enjoyed a night out in Auckland CBD and although we only stayed in our room a matter of hours (!!) it was so nice to rest our heads on a comfortable bed and in a safe and warm place. Thank you, we'll be back!

Room Tip: We stayed at the very end of the hallway which was excellent as we had a entry/exit directly across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newlyweds246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times now and have found it very comfortable with friendly accommodating hosts. The rooms are clean, modern and great water pressure in showers. Free wi-fi and off-street parking is awesome and it is so close to Eden Park Stadium you could almost touch it. Train station is right on the doorstep, which makes it very easy to get in to town. Staying here is a good alternative to central Auckland hotels with pricey internet and parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brothernath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Eden
1.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 62 in Auckland Central
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Address: 36 Sandringham Road, Mount Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing