We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ASURE AT Eden Park
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on our trip from Australia. Our room was fully self-contained and beautiful, the staff were friendly and helpful and gave us some fantastic tips on places to visit in Auckland and suggestions for day trips around the North Island. we are planning on returning at the end of the year, and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SShields255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

Ideally situated for events at Eden Park Stadium being located immediately opposite. Just out the back door and across the road so could pop back to room for drink and snack during lunch interval at the test match.Also ok for Western Springs speedway being only 30min walk. Good transport links into Auckland with bus stop outside on Sandringham road or short walk to Kingsland station. Dominion road (10mins walk) has shops, restaurants and supermarket, alternatively cross railway line to Kingsland area where bars and restaurants are available. Our en-suite room was clean and comfortable although smaller than some other motels we have stayed in but this is not a purpose built property it is a converted Villa. Kitchenette facilities were minimal with only microwave, kettle and fridge. No on-site laundry facilities but launderette not far away. Free wifi available. Although close to busy road and railway line got very little nightime noise. Owner very informative on local places to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onholidayalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed two nights at Eden Park, immediately opposite Eden Park Stadium where we had tickets for the England-New Zealand Twenty20 match. The motel is small (six rooms), all on the ground floor. Ours had a separate bedroom, a living room with the TV, microwave, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities, and a bathroom with shower. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Wifi internet is free. The motel is close to a number of cafes and restaurants in the lively Kingsland area, including places for breakfast, and the city centre is easily reached from the train station opposite.

Owner Hilton, an Auckland native, went out of his way to make us welcome, giving us a tour of Auckland our first morning taking in Mount Eden for an initial orientation, Auckland's "Millionaires' Row", the waterfront, the Harbour Bridge and Auckland domain, all accompanied by a knowledgeable commentary. Thank you, Hilton!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cleoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed at Eden Park Motel on Jan. 30, 2013 and were sad that we could not spend more time at this location. The room was top notch with the best bed (queen) we have ever had in a motel.

The motel offered unlimited free WiFi internet without the hourly fees that some motels charge. To us this was a big plus because it allowed us to log into the internet with multiple devices to catch up with our friends quickly and also up date my business email account.

The place seems and is very new because they just opened about a year ago. We will recommend it to anyone coming to this area.

Pat and Jerry Corkran

Room Tip: I checked fitness center and swimming center and could not remove them. I am not sure they have eith...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATEdenPark, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Hi Jerry, thanks for adding a review for us. It is so great that you had a good stay, we have so many comments about the comfy beds - which is wonderful. Yes we think the free Wi-Fi is a bonus and that is why we are continuing to offer this complimentary for guests. Safe travels around NZ!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a good stay at Eden Park. The staff are very friendly and helpful. AC and wi-fi were definitely a bonus, which we appreciated. The studio and bathroom we rented were very compact,
but there was a small kitchenette, complete with a microwave oven. The train station and buses into town are directly opposite the hotel. Recommendable for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATEdenPark, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thanks so much for your review - we are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and hope the rest of your travels around New Zealand were wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 12 nights from end of November. Excellent location with lots of cafes and restaurants in Kingsland 5 mins walk away. Cafes open early for breakfasts so lots of choice. Parking was great, but having the train so handy we used it most days. Room was great - clean and modern, with a huge comfortable bed. Julie was ever so helpful with our (last minute) booking and advice. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzNz_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATEdenPark, Manager at ASURE AT Eden Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Thanks so much for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a safe journey home and it is not too cold back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Was lucky enough to spend 2 nights with AT Eden Park while in Auckland on business.
This Motel is not an ordinary motel. It is a beautiful old villa that has been renovated to a high standard.
I felt like I was welcome and that I had a home away from home.
I slept like a log while I was there and left feeling relaxed and rested.
While not in the central city, my taxi fare was only $15. The train station is also very handy.
It is also very convenient to some excellent restaurant and bars... I suggest you talk to Julie your host as everything she recommended was excellent.
I'm looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Address: 36 Sandringham Road, Mount Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing