We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BnB in good location”
Review of ASURE AT Eden Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE AT Eden Park
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great BnB in good location”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice rooms, small bathroom but super clean and modern. Great shower. Friendly owner. Very convenient location for getting to downtown Auckland. Nice cafes in Kingsland and Sandringham Road, just 5-10 mins walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AnnaInLaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    27
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
49
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was a last minute booking made fairly late into the evening. The manager was really welcoming and came back later than check in time to give us our key. The room was incredible value and really comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Never again can't believe they have trip adviser awards for 2012 and 2013 someone must have been wined and dined whilst review took place I have stayed in three star before in country towns and palazzo Versace on the the Gold Coast so I have a broad experience in this area pick up your game and employ staff to over see this venue

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dannygree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Eden Park made a great place to begin and end our visit to New Zealand. It was easy to find (since the next door stadium is marked on all online maps) and had plenty of parking. Rooms were immaculately clean, very comfortable and each had their own distinctive charm. Late check-in was not a problem - the manager left a note with instructions on how to find the door and room key, and it took only a minute. Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karenrosec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed one night here in a 1 bedroom Super King room to attend an event.
Motel was easy to find and access. Friendly arrival and helpful staff.
No problems in accessing the motel upon our return late in the evening with our car, or trying to find our way to our room as subtle lighting made it very simple!
Room was clean, light & airy with a comfortable bed and dark curtains which blocked out the light nicely for a sleep in :)
Shower was lovely with good pressure and easily controlled temperature.
Overall a great experience and would recommend this motel to my family & friends to stay.

My only recommend would be that for the price of the room, I would have expected to have plunger coffee available in the room, like many motels have nowadays instead of having only instant. Not a biggie I know but nice to have all the same!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boulty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We found At Eden a very good location the room was very clean and comfortable. If you are eating out the minimum kitchen facilities are good for breakfast and lunch. On the first 3 nights the room we stayed in was one of the smaller ones, our son joined us on our final night and we moved into a larger room which we found better. also was good being right across the road from the train station we caught a train into town which was $3.80 return.

Room Tip: Even if only a couple go for the larger room as the small one is just a bit limited on space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed only one night whilst visiting family. We had a small studio which was very nice and modern and beautifully clean. The door to the room though was made is glass and although it had some kind of white coating on it it still let light in during the early hours. We were also situated close to the main road and train station which woke us very early in the morning. Pity as this is a lovely motel otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glitzy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Eden
2.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
673 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rydges Auckland
Rydges Auckland
#15 of 67 in Auckland
2,025 reviews
1.9 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 67 in Auckland
302 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE AT Eden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE AT Eden Park

Property: ASURE AT Eden Park
Address: 36 Sandringham Road, Mount Eden 1024, New Zealand (Formerly Eden Park Auckland)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mount Eden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Mount Eden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE AT Eden Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT Eden Park is a totally renovated 1910 Villa just seconds from Auckland's Eden Park Stadium, home of Auckland Rugby. Only a short 50 metre walk to the cafe, restaurant, bar and shopping precinct of Kingsland, with access to Auckland's rail and bus transport at the gate - taking you into the centre of Auckland CBD within 15 minutes! You will not find a better spot to base yourself during any event held at Eden Park, be it sporting events, concerts, trade shows, exhibitions or corporate events at the new Eden Park Conference Centre. AT Eden Park boasts 10 semi self-contained motel apartment style, ground floor rooms making AT Eden Park the ideal place to stay for a variety of traveler ; corporate, leisure, sports enthusiast, short or long stay, and we can cater for groups of up to 19 people. Each room has a private en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with microwave, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, individual air conditioner, Sky TV, FREE internet access, FREE parking & FREE local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your ASURE AT Eden Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing