We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, simple. clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

great location, easy with breakfast waiting for you before you head out for the day and with a shuttle to take you where you need to go in the area there is no need for a car. the shuttle could run a little later though

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at Homewood Suites in Englewood and would definitely recommend it to others. The room was clean and quiet with nice ammenties. We felt perfectly safe coming and going at all hours. The staff was friendly and tried hard to accommodate everyone's needs (thinking of the breakfast rush). This is located just off a major freeway, but was set off the roadway just enough to be very quiet and peaceful, as well as located close to major shopping. We'll stay again when the need arises.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This was an excellent experience for me. I travel a lot for work and as a consequence have had many hotel experiences - from excellent to unthinkable. This hotel was most definitely at the upper end - especially in terms of service/comfort for the price. More expensive does not equate to better. This was a superior hotel experience for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We chose this hotel for our most recent trip to the Denver area and could not have been more pleased. As with all Homewood properties, the rooms are closer to small efficiency apartments with equipped kitchen areas and separate bedrooms. This is ideal for an extended stay. More importantly, this hotel to be clean and well maintained.

A full buffet breakfast is offered each morning which is a cut above the standard motel buffet. Fresh fruit, juice, waffles, and egg dish, cereals and yogurts were offered daily along with a variety of rotating options. Monday through Thursday, a dinner offering includes beer and wine. While the food is not gourmet, it is as good as many cafes and at the end of a long day, it can be a relief to not have to find a place to go out and dine.

We did find the kitchen staff to be a bit overwhelmed at times. The weekend we were there was very busy and the coffee pots kept running dry at breakfast and food trays were slow to be refilled. The front desk explained that there had recently been a turn over in the staff and these were new hires so I expect that this is not the normal experience.

We will certainly stay here again if in the area. The comfort, cleanliness, value and location add up to an unbeatable combo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

this hotel was real nice an clean. it was real quiet....close to the light rail system...close to food an shopping....couldnt beat the price too!! red lobster was 3 min. away shopping center was 2 min. away. we took the light rail down to the pepsi center an it was 10 bucks roundtrip. you park by the shopping center to get on light rail....i was great stayin at homewood suites at this location!!

Room Tip: we was on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevierays55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

It took forever to check in since there was only one personnel at the front desk and he was busy distributing pillows to other guests! The breakfast are was a mess and so chaotic! Tables are not clean, not enough plates, the kitchen personnel could not keep up with the number of guests and on Sunday, they even ran out of food! What a stupid think to under estimate the number of guests on a very busy holiday weekend! I complained about the ceiling fan in my room since it was wobbly and looked liked it will drop on me during the night! But the front desk personnel said he can't get me another room since the hotel is fully booked! The hotel is located too far from downtown in the middle of nowwhere!
Will definitely not go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountaindiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This Homewood Suites is well maintained and well attended by a hard working staff. The rooms are large and the sitting room has a comfortable sofa. The bed room has a ceiling fan, which is a nice touch. The shower has good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The kitchen has a full size refrigerator, microwave oven and two burner stove top. While a few things are within walking distance, you'd want to have a car if you were there for more than a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 199 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Englewood
#1 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#1 Family Hotel in Englewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £79 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denver Tech Center hotel in Englewood, Colorado. We're conveniently located in the Inverness Business Park, in close proximity to the Denver Tech Center and the Meridian Office Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Homewood Suites Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing