We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met all of our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Met all of our expectations.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center for over a week and continually found it met our expectations. The staff were always friendly, helpful and competent and catered properly to any needs we asked of them. We loved the modern one bedroom suite, which had a full kitchen and two flat screen TVs. The included breakfast was comprehensive with several hot items and coffee was provided all day long. There was even a complimentary dinner, including beer and wine, served Monday to Thursday and while the choice was limited, it was generally good and as mentioned free of charge.

There is plenty of free parking, WiFi, a LAN computer connection, some DVDs for rent for a modest price and a computer/business center with printer. There are less expensive suite-style hotels in the area but we got a good AAA rate, which we thought was quite fair for all the quality, services and meals received. We would definitely stay at this Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    118
    40
    18
    19
See reviews for
208
98
24
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

If you are needed comfortable lodging in the Denver Tech Center, near Park Meadows or Sky Ridge Medical Center, this property is comfortable and convenient. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Great value in South Denver.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff were Friendly, Courteous and Professional. This was aVery Clean Hotel This hotel had Very Comfortable Amenities. Great Location - Shopping and Restaurants close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Homewood Suite in Denver has everything we were looking for, indoor pool, free parking/wifi, kitchenette and excellent ratings, the price was great for all the amenities, other other hotels in the area either didnt have an indoor pool or a kitchenette or were way too expensive. My family and I will definitely choose this particular hotel again and again.. Thank you Homewood Suite staff for your excellent customer service.. !

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed at the Homewood 11/31. Checkin was slow even though I was the only one checking in. The hotel is in good shape, nice pool and common area. Should have requested a room on the east side of the hotel as we heard the interstate road noise most of the night. Enjoyed the pool. I did have problems with billing, had a prepaid reservation for a great rate, but had 2 credit cards with pending charges for that same night. Took a phone call to Hilton customer service to help.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

The property is nice, rooms were well updated and clean, but the staff turned my much looked-forward-to vacation into a bit of a drag. Right off the bat, the check in process left a whole lot to be desired: no smile, no welcome, the front desk agent didn't tell us when breakfast/dinner was, didn't tell us anything about the hotel or where our room was, and had to ask the manager what the pet fee was. Then, we are told it was $100 PER PET not $100 total for two dogs which is exactly what I was told when I asked before making reservations months in advance. To top it off, despite knowing we were bringing dogs, they stuck us on the 4th floor and said they had nothing available on the first. My poor, senior, arthritic pups had to climb 4 flights of stairs several times a day. When I asked where to park and for a map, she said anywhere and didn't give a map. I asked where a side entrance was and she said she thought there might be one on the end of one of the hallways. We had to drive around three times to find it and it wasn't even where she said it was. I know her name tag said she was the night auditor, but if you're working the 3-11 shift, you should learn how to check in a guest and answer common questions!

As for their complimentary meals which are usually very nice (we've been to many homewoods), the ones here were disappointing. 4 out of 5 mornings they ran out of several items. On one morning they actually ran out of plates! We were lucky and only waited 10min for some--we saw another man ask for plates only to be handed little bowls and told that there are no more plates.They also didn't have the variety even Hampton Inns have; every morning was sausage and scrambled eggs (plus the other typical stuff). They clearly should have had breakfast staffed better.

Overall, it is clear that this hotel is not the least bit interested in customer satisfaction. Perfumey hallways, cold customer service, NOT what I'd call pet friendly... yeah, we won't be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I and our three children spent the Thanksgiving week here. I had several business meetings, but we also were here to visit my family and some friends in the area. All in all this place was ideal. The kids loved the pool, the food, and the Nintendo Wii in the lobby, and the basketball court. I loved the coffee in our room and the comfortable beds and big TV. My wife liked the fitness area (though it is too small for a hotel this size, frankly). The location and facilities and superb staff place this hotel at the top of my list for my next visit to the larger Denver area, whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Xphilosopherking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.8 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center

Property: Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Address: 199 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Englewood
#1 Family Hotel in Englewood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Denver Tech Center hotel in Englewood, Colorado. We're conveniently located in the Inverness Business Park, in close proximity to the Denver Tech Center and the Meridian Office Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Homewood Suites Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing