We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Stay for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I always stay at the Drury Inn in Centennial. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and ease of getting to the airport and work. Highly recommend. The gym is small but has what you need to keep going.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    82
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
112
56
9
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I've spent a lot of time traveling and this has to be the best hotel I've stayed at upscale and lowscale combined. They upgraded us halfway through our stay to a two room King suite for Free because my son's rollaway made the room to cramped. Plus! Free breakfast: not just the skimpy kind but the so-many-options-you-can't-make-up-your-mind kind. Free dinner: chicken tenders, hot dogs, pasta, Mac n cheese, salad, etc. Free cocktail worth dinner (which I can't partake in ): ) Free snacks throughout the day: soda, popcorn, nachos, chips, etc. Free parking, free Wi-Fi, free calling, pet and kid friendly, SUPER nice staff, indoor/outdoor pool, spa, gym, and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg. Not a bad place to spend a week vacation/working.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I only stayed one night and found a good deal online. I have never heard of this hotel chain since I live and mostly only travel on the west coast (and Drury isn't out here). I didn't know what to expect, but was so pleased with this hotel. I showed up tired from driving, just wanted to check-in and then leave again for a light meal. The front desk informed me at check-in I could get free cocktails and light food at their happy hour - made my day since I did not need to get back in the car and find something to eat. The next morning the breakfast had a good selection of options. Staff was extremely nice. My room was perfectly clean, comfortable, and quiet. Free happy hour, breakfast, and internet included in the rate. No extra costs. This hotel really knew how to make their guests comfortable and welcome. My only complaint is the use of Styrofoam for the happy hour and breakfast - paper would be much more environmentally friendly. Absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here in June 2012 and it was a great place to stay. That being said, we stayed here again July 27 thru 29. The room was clean and comfortable. It had a few of issues. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work. Lots of traffic noise. We could hear the washers and dryers in the laundry area in the night. The mini-fridge didn't get very cold. The room was up to four person occupancy but there wasn't enough towels or coffee for three people.The swimming pool and spa are best left alone. I went to swim and as soon as I opened the door, that telltale sign, very strong chlorine odor. That means very unsanitary pool water. I skipped swimming and relaxing in the spa. The outdoor pool deck had nice chairs and loungers to use. The breakfast was pretty good. One of the waffle irons was broken and didn't work very well. The first night the dinner snacks were cold and finally got warmer as time went on. The soup was not edible. The next evening everything was a lot better. The place needs a remodel and a good cleaning. They need to hire someone who knows about pool and spa water. The elevators floors were sticky and wet. Why they don't have a service elevator for the staff to use is beyond me. The end of the hall has a very nice view of the mountains. Worth a look. I am also sick of the pet friendly policy. I requested a pet free room, not real sure we got one. Staff was helpful and nice. would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor for view at west end of hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests, and we use your comments to help improve our product and services. I can see that we can serve you better by making a few changes. It is our intention to provide you with an excellent experience when you stay with us. I am sorry you felt discouraged from enjoying our pool during your stay. We employ a certified pool operator and use bromine to regulate our pool. I recognize the importance of presenting you with our very best. We have a renovation scheduled to begin before the end of August, and I am confident that we can serve you well when you return.

Sincerely,
Jeremy G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Drury Inns are always a great value. This location is no exception. The location is good, easy to get to from I25. A bit far from downtown Denver if you're headed there, but worth the distance since the price is much better than hotels closer in. The staff here was great, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner was very good, well stocked. Our room was nice, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We LOVE the Drury Inn family chain of hotels and appreciate all they do to make their guests comfortable & they are so dog friendly. The staff here was as excellent as we've always found at other Drury Inn's. But, the experience in this case was not as great. There was only one guy at the front desk when we checked in - around 10:00 pm. The kids in the pool were going crazy & he was trying to deal with complaint calls to the front desk and trying to close the pool. The halls smelled musty - maybe it's time for an update. Unfortunately, our room was previously smoked in - and there were no other rooms available. The Front Desk fellow provided some spray and did all he could to make it better. They made it right, as best they could. The good news was that the bedroom was separate and not as smokey. We had a great night sleep on a comfortable bed and a nice breakfast. Love Drury Inns, but probably won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFunAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate your loyalty to Drury Hotels! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the experience you had related to smell during your stay. We work hard to present you with a product that smells clean and fresh. I know that we can deliver to your expectation, and I invite you to come back and stay with us again. I want to make sure we resolve the experience you had to your satisfaction. Please contact me so that we can discuss the details further.

I do hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs and deliver an outstanding guest experience.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Goodman
303-694-3400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratt
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were introduce to the Drury Inn and Suites family a few years back and I have enjoyed each and everyone we have stayed and this was no exception. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, AC worked great, bathroom was very clean and the having the ability to have drinks and food after a long day is wonderful.

Check in and out was a breeze.Everyone was really pleasant.

Would definitely recommend this motel and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Address: 9445 E Dry Creek Rd, Englewood, CO 80112-2755
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Englewood
#2 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#3 Business Hotel in Englewood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near The Tech Center is conveniently located at I-25 and E Dry Creek Road in Centennial. Experience Denver with Drury Hotels - business and leisure travelers are just moments away from downtown Denver. Enjoy Drury's free extras from our hot breakfast to hot food and cold drinks at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Denver Tech Center
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Drury Inn Englewood
Drury Englewood
Englewood Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing