We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably won't stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
“Probably won't stay here again”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

It looks like you're trying to renovate some big stuff, but don't forget the small stuff. I stayed for nearly 2 weeks. Good location & felt safe, but here were some problems: Nearly all ice machines on ea floor broken; too hot in common areas and really hot in Gym; bus center printer broken; wi-fi went on & off; powdered eggs in your breakfast buffet, really?; cleaning staff kept changing the temperature in my room up to 10 degrees ea day; refriderator in room wasn't cold enough and all my dairy products spoiled. Bed wasn't as comfortable as touted, but acceptable. This location is perfect for all my Denver business travel, but unless you you work on this other stuff, I won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking time to let us know where we can improve a guest’s experience. We are glad to hear you felt safe and the location works well for you, however we want every aspect to be a positive one and would like to address the issues that you had. If you would like, I would look forward to an opportunity to communicate with you regarding your stay and what we are doing to alleviate these problems for any future stays you or any other guest has with us. Feel free to contact the hotel directly at 303.824.1550 and ask to speak with Renee Wriedt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    193
    78
    40
    23
See reviews for
161
140
43
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Excellent location and friendly hospitality. Close to Tech Center and restaurants and Park Meadows Mall. Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Thank you for posting a response on our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and interaction with our staff. We know that you have a choice in where you stay and look forward to the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My son and I stayed here for a night just to get away from home for some overnight fun! The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the room was excellent and immaculately clean! The pool and jacuzzi were awesome, and the room service waiter who was doing orders all alone due to a staff shortage was absolutely polite, as he apologized for the delay in our order's delivery time! Would be great if you added a continental breakfast! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Denver and our hotel. Cleanliness and service are two key elements we continue to focus on with our staff. Although we do not solely have a continental breakfast, we do offer the option of only purchasing a continental or a la carte items compared to the full buffet. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wytheville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for 10 years as my corp headquarters is in the Meridian area. The hotel has been showing some wear and tear in the last couple of years but when I went back a few weeks ago, they had done a major renovation. The property looks AMAZING and the rooms are beautiful...great new color schemes, new technology and great beds! I travel about 120 days a year and this hotel is one of my favorites due to the staff and location.

Room Tip: Just make sure to ask for one of the renovated rooms as they are still working on a couple of floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwroon89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank you for letting us know your thoughts on our new product. Our team is very excited at how the renovation turned out and glad to hear our guests agree. Although we are proud of our new look, we would not be able to make guests happy unless we had a great staff to serve you with. We are completely finished with our renovation now and look forward to having you back with us during your next stay in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were part of an annual local event- Art and Ale. This event had offered hotle packages in the past at another hotel. Hilton BLEW the socks off the past hotels, it was no contest. Everything from check in to transportation to the event to breakfast the next day was superior. Very well orgainized for handling a large crowd. Room was confortable and clean, staff awesome.

Room Tip: Great view if you get west facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ujwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you for kind response. Communication between departments is very important to our team and without each member working together we would not be able to accommodate guests like you the way we did. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and look forward to having you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Michael, as well as all of your front desk staff were amazingly helpful and always offered assistance with a smile. I reiterate that I was very impressed with your Hotel. I travel extensively and usually I am booked into 5 and 6 star properties from the Dorchester and Brown's in London to the Peninsula in Hong Kong to Sofitel in Germany and Switzerland and your property was equal in many ways.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Excellent location, near the new Ikea. Newly renovated. Clean. Good breakfast. Excellent service. Small things to improve: the ice makers are broken on the 5th and 4th fl. Room cleaning staff need to learn English (they know Spanish).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneeWriedt, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Thank you for your kind words and comments on your experience with us. I am sorry to hear of the communication issues you were having with our housekeeping staff. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to contact me by calling the hotel at 303.824.1550, my name is Renee Wriedt. We are continually updating our new property, which includes the ice machines, and appreciate your understanding in the mean time. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,257 reviews
0.9 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Address: 9290 S Meridian Blvd, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Englewood
#6 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing