We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Anniversary trip”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Easy access to shopping, entertainment, dining, as well as the rail system taking you anywhere. Rooms were comfortable and clean, with staff very accommodating. Excellent restaurant in the hotel which makes it easy to dine in without having to leave to go to a restaurant. Short trip to Park Meadows Mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    193
    74
    37
    23
See reviews for
155
138
43
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I'm here now, just checked in and ess surprised to find out that this hotel won't accept my Hilton Honors Platinum membership card because; 1. Our rooms were booked through a third party website by my logistics coordinator, and 2. Because all of the 7 rooms we booked were booked under one name. I stay at Hilton's all across the world about 120 days a year and have never had this problem before. Some Hiltons won't give me the points for my stay but they always put my number in as well as my name so I at least get credit for my night. And because I can't log in to the internet with my name and membership number, I can't get high speed internet. I called down to complain and have not heard anything from a manager. I'm going to recommend to my logistics coordinator that my team not stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. If I was aware that you were expecting a manager to contact you, I would have liked to have the opportunity to speak to you in person. I am sorry that I did not receive your message.


Some Third Party booking sites prefer to be invoiced by the Hotel and in those cases the Hotel cannot make any changes to the reservation which includes the name the reservation was placed under. We do in fact add Hilton Honors Member numbers to these reservations. There must have been some confusion as to what was being requested since these reservations are not eligible for points. I apologize for any confusion on behalf of our staff and will use the information you have provided for further training. My suggestion has been at the time the reservation is placed insuring that the name on the reservation is the name of the person intended to check in. This way any problem at check in will be less likely and each guest will be able to check-in even in the event the group becomes separated before arrival. I understand that you had a logistics coordinator who made the arrangements for your team and this might be out of your control. My hopes are that something can be arranged in the future in regards to the policy of these sites.


At this location the internet access is evenly distributed between all registered guests, eliminating any possible preferential treatment of some guests. We try to keep the access to the internet as easy as possible, though because we use the registered name and room number I can understand the problem you could have had if you did not know the name the reservation was under. Our front desk staff is trained to help with any connection issues and can provide a promotion code for a log-in as well.


We hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future and demonstrate our improvement. We care about you and do not want to lose your patronage.

Sincerely,
Shauna DeSousa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

While the hotel is staffed with nice staff and is clean, when there are service issues they do not respond appropriately. Our expensive breakfast was cold due to a power issue. Beds lumpy. Also, be warned that HILTON will penalize their HHonors members if they book with Expedia by not providing the guest with the Honors Points. Not smart of a "loyalty" program.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Please allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel for what was a disappointing experience. Our intention is to provide the best experience possible for all guests and when we fail in this regard we are all very disappointed. We are looking into what occurred with our breakfast offerings the morning you mentioned that the food was cold. We were not aware of any issues with our equipment and this will be taken care of immediately. You should have been offered some type of service when you brought this to the attention of the staff and I am surprised that the situation was handled as stated. Our staff is almost always extremely caring of our guests and will always offer a solution to any challenge.

We do frequently hear that guests would like points credited to them when booking through third party sites. My hopes are that something can be arranged in the future in regards to the policy of these sites. It is a trade off when getting an outstanding deal that points are not credited but I agree with you that members should be recognized.

We hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future and demonstrate our improvement. We care about you and do not want to lose your patronage due to our service failures.

Sincerely,
Shauna DeSousa
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was our fourth stay at this Hilton property and it was very nice. We love the breakfast and the location. We travel to the south Denver area to visit our children/grandkids and this hotel is always quiet and convenient. We always stay in a top floor, golf course view room which helps with any noise. The hotel does host events such as weddings and sports teams so room/floor choice can be critical on weekends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ManyMiles6410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delray beach fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The property is very nice and staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Business hotel and location. In the tech center, close to highway, shopping and plenty of restaurants, etc. You will need a car. It's down the street from the client I visit, and I'm a 3-4x a year visitor. Breakfast is not included in the hotel fee and a little pricey for the breakfast - you're paying for the convenience and it's a buffet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puttforpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The property is very nice, the public areas are very clean and contemporary. The free shuttle runs extremely limited hours and is not even worth the effort (not available after 11 am on Friday or during the weekend at all). Nothing is within walking distance so you must have a car to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shauna D, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that our shuttle service did not meet your expectation. Recently an assessment had been completed to update our shuttle services. Your feedback is very valuable to our continued effort to improve our hotel and the services we provide. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we are able to update the information at the front desk. If there is anything you would like to elaborate on further please feel free to contact us. We hope that you will allow us to make up for our error by allowing us to have you has our guest again in the future.
Sincerely,
Shauna DeSousa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian is the perfect place to stay for the business traveler looking for quality, comfort and care. The condition of the hotel common areas and the rooms are excellent, and the staff is delightful, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Denver Marriott South at Park Meadows
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Address: 9290 S Meridian Blvd, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Englewood
#6 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing