We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a little uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed 8 September 2006

This hotel comes highly rated by other Trip Advisors reviewers, but my experience was not quite as lovely as I would have expected. Admittedly, none of these is a "big" thing, but there were so many "little" ones, I thought it expedient to share. I found: 1) At check-in, someone else's hairs stuck to the soap dish in the shower. 2) The bedside lamp wasn't just not working - the entire on/off mechanism was entirely missing. I left written request (ignored) after my first night of not being able to curl up with my book. On day 2, I made an in-person request at the front desk and got a replacement. Seems like the housekeeper would have noticed. 3) The "business center" is comprised of one PC that was always loaded with pop-ups; on Day 2 someone had locked it down with "Net Kiosk" so that I could access my email but not the attachments. On day 3, an error message on the screen refused to be clicked away; I had to move it out of the way again and again in order to read my email. 4) I ate from the breakfast buffet twice; both occasions left me stressed to the max. The servers were very busy - the place was packed with guests. I was content to help myself to the buffet, but when I did (just like many others were doing), I got the distinct impression from the servers' facial expressions that I had done something wrong. (I don't drink coffee, so it seemed stupid to wait around for them to offer it to me so I could turn it down. ) While I was up at the buffet on Day Two, somebody cleared my table and took away my newspaper. When I returned, someone else was sitting there (as I said, the place was packed!) I could tolerate having to find a new table, but I really, really need my newspaper in the morning. All in all, I am delighted to have been able to check out ; I usually enjoy the HGIs but at this one, it was just one stupid thing after another.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Charla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2006

This is a fine hotel for a casual stay. Plenty of space in the rooms. Good Mexican restaurant next door. Convenient to the highway.

From efficient, friendly check-in until hassle-free check-out I have zero complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Modconjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2005

The Hilton Garden Inn Meridian (South of the Tech Center) is an excellent, predictable business hotel. I stayed there over 10 times in the summer and fall of 2004, and never had any problem. The staff are very friendly and will greet you by name after a few stays. The hotel is clean, the rooms are quiet and the hotel is well maintained. This is typical of the Hilton Garden Inn chain in general. The breakfasts at this hotel are above average for an HGI, and there is wireless internet throughout. This is a great hotel for the business traveller or others who want no surprises.

4  Thank Just_IMHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado
15
Reviewed 19 September 2005

What a great place to stay if you like quiet, great views and excellent service. When going to Park Meadows after accessing I-25 take the County Line Road exit turn left and about 1/4 mile down turn left again. The rooms are updated and light, the beds are extremely comfortable and there is a refrigerator and microwave in each room. Really enjoy this hotel and their breakfast buffet (fee) in the morning and free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs, CO
12
Reviewed 29 June 2005

This hotel is nicely furnished, clean, new or updated. The pool is a little small as is the spa. The rooms are nice and large and equiped with microwaves and refrigerators. I would stay at this hotel again.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs, CO
12
Reviewed 21 February 2005

Had a late check in recently and the front desk clerk had all my stuff ready for me when I arrived. All the staff I came across were smiling and greeted me. Made me feel welcome.
Will be back again!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Mexico
11
Reviewed 17 January 2005

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn with my aunt. The staff was so nice and helpful, offering to shuttle us to the nearby malls and restaurants. We were there for four days and it felt like home. I couldn't believe that their high speed internet service in the business center was free! They even offered us a complimentary wi-fi kit for our lap top while we were there...What a great place to stay, we will definatley be back.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
1.8 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 21 in Englewood
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
2.6 mi away
Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area

Address: 9290 Meridian Boulevard, Englewood, CO 80112-5930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#4 Family Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £50 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn South Denver hotel features the perfect location for business or leisure travel just 15 minutes from downtown Denver. Take the free shuttle to both, the Denver Tech Center or shopping or the Park Meadows Mall. Enjoy the upscale onsite dining at the Garden Grille & Bar and Pavilion Lounge. And catch the light rail from the station, steps from the hotel and be at the game, concert or shopping and downtown dining with none of the stresses of parking or finding your way. Indoor pool with hot tub and fitness center to keep your exercise regimen going. Stay connected with complimentary Wifi and a 24 hour business center. Free shuttle service available to the Denver attractions and events within five miles from hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South/Meridian Hotel Englewood
Hilton Garden Inn Englewood
Englewood Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing