We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up to Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This place was a nice place to stay four our family. We were looking for a place just outside of Denver, but easy enough to commute into Denver to explore. The beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. Noise level was nonexistent, and check in was a breeze. The pool/hot tub was small but nice enough for a quick dip and very clean. The breakfast offered was a good value, your standard continental breakfast, but well stocked. I would recommend this place for its value, cleanliness and proximity to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriaan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. We are delighted that you had a positive experience at our property and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with great rates in Denver Tech area. Our family of 6 (four kids 15, 14, 12, 10) stayed in a two queen suite. Beds were very comfy and sofa bed was fine but squeaky. Cleanliness of room was fine although bathroom wear was showing. The pool was a decent size and not too cold. Breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereal, bread, etc...not a great choice of condiments though. Breakfast seating area is spacious. Check in went smoothly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your comment! We are overjoyed that our amenities and rooms have been received so positively with the remodel we have completed it is extremely important to us that each guest enjoys the new hotel and the services we offer. Your opinion is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights. The king suite we had was clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay. The front desk clerks were very nice and overall, we had a good experience at this hotel. The breakfast was average, waffles, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon, etc....the pool and hot tub were nice. We would stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Usmcwife926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived to find the lobby area clean. Check in was a breeze and the room was perfect, king bed suite. The staff was helpful with our travel plans to a Rockies game. Right off I-25 and within walking distance to light rail. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We are so pleased the Comfort Suites DTC was convenient and comfortable for your stay. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. We do hope to host you the next time you are in town for a game. Go Rockies!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We've stayed at this Comfort Suites in the past and were not disappointed on this stay. The two queen suite sleeps our family of 5 very comfortably and the hotel amenities (indoor pool and workout room) make the stay a part of our vacation. The room was terrific - clean, spacious and comfortable. Overall, the hotel and staff were terrific.
The drives to Elitch Gardens and Dave and Busters from this location were easy and within 15-20 minutes, and there is a good selection of restaurants close by.
One small item in our room was the air conditioning unit. While it worked consistently and provided cool air, the overall room was warm and a bit stuffy. The bed closest to the AC was very cool, but it got significantly warmer as you moved into the room. This wasn't enough to contact the hotel staff and will not prevent us from staying on our way through in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on your recent visit to Denver. Its satisfying to know that we were very accommodating to you. We hope to see you on any future trips to the area. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stopped at this hotel for a room on our way home from a track meet. The website and phone recording said they had completed a million dollars worth of renovations, and all rooms had new carpet and furniture. What a joke.... The first room we checked into had very worn carpeting. When we pulled back the sheets to go to bed, the sheets on both beds were still dirty. One bed even still had black hair on the sheets. Called down to the front desk, and they transferred us to another room - which was appreciated. Second room - still worn carpet, worn out couch that was frayed and dirty, and the mattresses - well you could tell they were old.... Very definitely not worth the $140/night price we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2trec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesdtc, General Manager at Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent pass through Denver and for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We apologize for the air conditioning unit and cleanliness initially but happy to have been able to correct it immediately by switching you rooms. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we take all of our comments and reviews seriously. It lets us know when and where we need to spend a little extra time in the hotel to keep the condition of each room at the level our guest expect of us and we expect of ourselves. Your comments have been passed on to the appropriate departments to investigate and correct the problems you have mentioned. Please contact the hotel directly to discuss any other concerns or tips you may have for us, as we are always looking to improve. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed outside of Denver and did not regret it. They have an excellent line rail system that brought me to clients in no time. After hours my room was quiet and very comfortable. I did not have any contact with the staff but I have no complaints. Very good breakfast.

Room Tip: The corner rooms by the exits are a bit noisy because of people going in and out of the side door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthJerseySulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
417 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7374 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112-3652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#2 Best Value Hotel in Englewood
#4 Business Hotel in Englewood
#4 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center is a newly renovated, award winning property, located in Denver's principal business district. The hotel is 13 miles from Downtown Denver, 1 mile from Park Meadows Mall and within walking distance to dining and light-rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Comfort Suites Englewood
Englewood Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing