We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Jing Restaurant

Jing Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Jing Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Quebec St and Berry Ave.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Went to Comedy Club across the street. Then came here . Very convenient.A very nice place, Good food, great service, but a bit on the expensive side.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Swell joint”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Really fun mix of asian fusion dishes. The appetizer with the fried tofu is like popcorn. We are CRAZY for it! The bar area is so chic & the staff is attentive. Just a great place for lunch with the girls or a romantic dinner!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sassypants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Nice but Pricey”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice location, elegant dining room and bar, food was very good, but the prices were up there. Am used to spending $30 - $40 on a business lunch, but this was $70 with tip for two at lunch. Not what I was expecting and will consider it a really special occasion place or one when on an expense account. Beware of the pricing.

Also got a lettuce stalk or stem in my salad that the waiter said was unacceptable but did nothing about it?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lostcolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Delectable Meal/Elegant Setting”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I have been to Jing for both dinner and drinks/appetizers several times, each time have had a great experience. This time we dined family style and ordered appetizers, entrees and desserts. Each served with a beautiful presentation and a variety of flavors. We tried the calamari, lobster dumplings, sea bass, duck, ribs, truffle fries and more. All were delicious, we can't decide on the favorite.

Great Moscow Mules and Wine Selection too!

Both the restaurant and bar offer an elegant vibe and a great staff. One of my top favorite meals!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TKig2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant Asian”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Never disappointed in the quality and flavor of the food. The best Pad Thai that I have ever had! Wonderful scallops!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jing Restaurant also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Jing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing