We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CB & Potts Restaurant and Brewery

CB & Potts Restaurant and Brewery
Ranked #25 of 184 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a microbrewery and restaurant. The food is excellent! The atmosphere is very welcoming. I ate there twice this week. I higly recommend this restaurant and will return again in a few weeks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    47
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
187 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Great service, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The food is ok. I've had fish-n-chips and hamburgers here. Don't come here for a fresh, healthy meal. Service is great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank brian796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Had the Brewers Steak... Definitely recommend! Cooked exactly the way I wanted and tasted AMAZING!!! Staff was great and very quick. I don't recommend the Calamari; tasted alright but have had better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great bar for happy hour, quieter area for family”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

This isn't the easiest place to find since it sits back from the road a bit but it's a decent place. The best vibe is at happy hour but there is a quieter area for families or couples. The food is average and the service has always been fine. It's in a large building so there isn't a lot of dining noise.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlee7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended by Best Western Plus for local beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I drove cross country with a friend, and we stopped in Denver for the night. While in the area we had to have some local beer. We asked the front desk and this was her recommendation. The server was fantastic! The food was good. The beer was awesome brewed in house. My friend had the Buttface and I had the Hefeweizen.

If I lived in the area, I would go here often. I love sports bar atmospheres, and it had a beautiful interior with a fireplace and cabin-ish feel, which really feel into my expectation of Denver.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CB & Potts Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to CB & Potts Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing