We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with family and friends”

CB & Potts Restaurant and Brewery
Ranked #27 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
459 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Lunch with family and friends”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had lunch here and had the turkey burger and it was quite good. The never ending ice water is also a plus after being in Europe for 3 years. Some of the small things you miss from the states. 3 of us ate for 37 dollars US which was a good price. wait staff was friendly and efficient, always checking to make sure everything was OK. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    47
    23
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just okay.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Family visit. I got mac & cheese, which in the picture was covered with green seasoning and looked delicious. Upon receiving, no seasoning, and barely any sauce. Very dry. Ate a couple bites, and left the rest. ( Was surprised the waitress didn't question whether I was satisfied, as she took back what was really a complete serving.) But I paid for it & she never asked if I wanted anything else. The kids got burgers, which were pretty good, though not as good as they have had there before. Personally, I would not return. It was just okay at best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treerats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Oh yeah”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Ah this was delicious! The other location had great food but disappointing service. This location was rockin both. The burger was luscious. The appetizer was luscious. The dessert was beyond luscious. Great service too! Coming back (to this location).

Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place for a weekday lunch!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I've been here alone and with coworkers, and the service is always quick and friendly. I only wish they had more vegetarian options. Their Num-Num veggie burger is really good, but it kind of falls apart when you eat it because it's a tall sandwich. The vampire fries are great, if you don't mind smelling like garlic for the rest of the day. The Buttface Ale cheese dip is great for dipping either sandwiches or fries, or just by itself! All in all, a great place to have a solo lunch or a business lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun place Great food Great Service!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Went on a Sat night. It was pretty busy, but we were seated quickly and we had a great server (Melanie) Food was very good, prices reasonable, beer selection terrific. Going back for sure!

Helpful?
Thank COLPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CB & Potts Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to CB & Potts Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing