We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service and weekend rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service and weekend rates”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was greeted very nice upon check in and was up graded to a queen suite for $89 for Sat n Sun stay....just down the road from Park Meadows Mall, Hwy 25, and Hwy 470 - Inverness Business park
Room was clean, spacious, and AC worked like a champ for 90 degree day...looked like new AC units ...clean furniture in the rooms
Beds were boxy and standard but ok for sleep
For the rate and location, this was a nice stay and very well run hotel
Also, next to the Denver train track that can take you downtown...can walk to it from hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for staying wth us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was clean and in workering order upon your arrival. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    97
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
36
11
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I'm a big fan of the "Courtyard by Marriott" brand having stayed in several over the years and always having a good experience. True to form, this one in a south Denver suburb was very comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant, cheerful, and courteous. Great location close to a major mall and many restaurants; easy access (and clearly marked signage) from Interstate 25. I also liked that coming from the airport, I could get there without having to drive through downtown Denver. That said, Denver is a big city and traffic can be intense at times and the interstate crowded. Plan ahead, be patient. Or avoid driving and use the light rail into downtown which is convenient with a station nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms face either east (morning sun) or west (afternoon sun); choose accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rymerglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you found or location convenient and our staff courteous. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to being your choice for lodging in the near future.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Denver along with family and friends, and found the experience enjoyable. The staff was incredibly friendly toward what was admittedly a rowdy wedding party. The worked well with the Bride/Groom and getting the wedding party gifts to the wedding party members at check in. After the wedding/reception, the party continued in the lobby/living area until the 4am hour, and the night staff was SO VERY nice to us even at such late hours. That alone earns a solid 4 Stars.

The room was clean and tidy, nothing was worn out, falling apart of malfunctioning. One minor complaint (and this is for every hotel I have ever stayed in) is that the mini fridge in the room barely kept anything cold. Not even chilled. Just slightly below body temperature (disappointing). The bed was very comfey despite being way to soft for my bad back, but I feel 98% of people would have loved it. The A/C was ice cold (but in Denver in the spring who really needs this?).

The Sunday Brunch was awesome - Omelettes to order, eggs, bacon, potatoes & peppers, cereals, oatmeal - the whole nine yards. The brunch staff also was quite friendly.

I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, but lots of other hotel guests seemed pleased. There is a WONDERFUL outdoor patio area that is gated so the little kids could run around and not wander off, with plenty of outdoor seating.

Overall I was VERY pleased with the location, staff, and accommodation. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximilianRockefellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvsior! It is always our pleasure to be a part of special occasions such as weddings! I am sorry to hear that your mini fridge did not keep your items ice cold and will follow up with our maintenaince staff to check all of our units to ensure the temperature is just right. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was great and hope that you will visit South Denver soon.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and have always been very happy with the service and attention I've received. This Courtyard is a step above most with an engaging bartender, comfortable lounge, and great breakfasts in the morning. Functional gym and pool are good. Very close to untold numbers of restaurants and shops, if you have time to fill you want be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for your loyalty and excellent review! We hope that you will continue to stay with us and enjoy all the things Park Meadows Denver South has to offer.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

On a recent trip, we needed to be near the town of Castle Rock but also wanted to go see a Rockies game. This hotel was a good compromise, being a 5 minute walk from the light rail (E train) and a 10 minute drive from Castle Rock. The hotel is also a short drive, or within walking distance (via the train station bridge) from the Park Meadows Mall, a large shopping area.

The hotel is going through renovations though they were not noisy at all. We did not eat at the hotel.

My two minor gripes -- no safe in the hotel room, and the towels were a very thin material.

The hotel staff was very friendly. The rates were very good on the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW2S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you found our location to be convenient for going downtown and to Castle Rock. We apologize that you found our towels to be less than satisfactory. Marriott has recently released a new guest room towel that is softer, thicker, and superior to our current option. We hope that you have the opportunity to allow us to be your choice for lodging in the very near future.
Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I have traveled all over the world and this hotel probably takes the cake for the poorest customer service I have ever received. The hotel was mediocre at best, with the TV not working at all and a hissing noise from the refridgerator that was so distracting it was difficult to sleep. The internet service was so poor that I wasted hours of work because the connection kept dropping. They said they knew that and had tried to replace the routers. But the kicker was that when I talked to the front desk person BRYAN about this, he not only did NOT help me but ended up charging me an extra $250 for "finding a cigarette butt in my room and it smelling like smoke." I've never smoked in my life and how offensive is that to be lied to, (or if they did find a cigarette butt, how BAD is their housekeeping??) and then fraudently and almost criminally charge my credit card without my authorization?
Stay away from this hotel, you'll be sorry if you dont.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pocahauntis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. As the General Manager, I take all feedback seriously and I apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. I understand how frustrating it can be to have internet connection issues while trying to work and we have recently upgraded our available Bandwidth and added additional access points to help with this concern.

Our standard operating procedures for our housekeeping staff is very specific and they are required to report any and all evidence of smoking to their supervisor, the supervisor then validates the concern and reports it to the front desk. Of course there is always the possiblity of human error and I will review our current checklists to identify opportunities. We pride ourselves on offering the highest level of professional customer service to our guest and we have credited your credit card for the guest room charge and smoking fee.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

We did a Friday - Monday trip at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the distance from downtown. It was a about 20 minute drive to downtown. Not a huge issue as long as you have a rental car. Overall very good stay at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone visiting this area. There is a very large mall and Ikea store right across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TABBIE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you found your accomodation both clean and comfortable. Located in South Denver, we are indeed 20 minutes south of downtown. We are also conveniently located within walking distance or a quick complimentary shuttle ride to the light rail, Denver's subway system, which has a line that goes directly downtown for those guests that want to explore all that Denver has to offer without the hassle of traffic or rental cars. We hope that you will chose to stay with us again.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
1,241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Property: Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Address: 8320 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112-5806
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#8 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall Hotel Englewood
Courtyard Englewood
Englewood Marriott
Englewood Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing