We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every 6 months business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have been coming to this hotel every spring and fall for several years and in Marriott tradition received great service. If we ask to move rooms for any reason (bed not comfy, quiet side, we are accommodated. Nice outside patio also. Bartender remembers us- food is great - esp the breakfast bar. Coffee is good too! Close to mall, food, fun!

Room Tip: Ask for side opposite the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpiritLakeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for the comments you have provided to us. I am happy to hear how accommodating my staff was to you during your last visit. I hope that this continues for your future visits. Our goal is to make you happy, so if you aren’t happy with the room when checking in, we will make it better for you by choosing another room. John is always great with his patrons and it is always good to hear it from one of them. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to providing you with the best customer service possible during your next visit to our location.
Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way out of Denver south. We had requested a quiet room and were given one facing away from the interstate, which this hotel is right next to in an office park. Comfortable seating with decent lighting for reading. Door card reader worked every time efficiently which is not something that is always the case. Really comfortable bed! Park Meadows mall is the other side of the interstate if you're looking to do any shopping. The pool area, which we did not try, looked a little on the small side.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SRQsandnsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is always our goal to provide exemplary service by accommodating every request that we possibly can. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our brand new pillow top mattresses. We hope that you will stay with us again very soon.
Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights. Business trip. One night there was a power outage. The next morning an apology letter under my door. Clean room. Comfortable bed. No mini fridge ( not sure if other rooms have it). Every person that I encounterd working at the hotel, smiling and nice. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always working to ensure our guests have an amazing stay even in lieu of interruptions that are outside our control, such as a power outage. We are glad that you found our new mattresses to be comfortable and the breakfast buffet to be good. We hope that you will visit us in South Denver again!

Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was greeted very nice upon check in and was up graded to a queen suite for $89 for Sat n Sun stay....just down the road from Park Meadows Mall, Hwy 25, and Hwy 470 - Inverness Business park
Room was clean, spacious, and AC worked like a champ for 90 degree day...looked like new AC units ...clean furniture in the rooms
Beds were boxy and standard but ok for sleep
For the rate and location, this was a nice stay and very well run hotel
Also, next to the Denver train track that can take you downtown...can walk to it from hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for staying wth us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was clean and in workering order upon your arrival. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I'm a big fan of the "Courtyard by Marriott" brand having stayed in several over the years and always having a good experience. True to form, this one in a south Denver suburb was very comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant, cheerful, and courteous. Great location close to a major mall and many restaurants; easy access (and clearly marked signage) from Interstate 25. I also liked that coming from the airport, I could get there without having to drive through downtown Denver. That said, Denver is a big city and traffic can be intense at times and the interstate crowded. Plan ahead, be patient. Or avoid driving and use the light rail into downtown which is convenient with a station nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms face either east (morning sun) or west (afternoon sun); choose accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rymerglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you found or location convenient and our staff courteous. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to being your choice for lodging in the near future.

Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Denver along with family and friends, and found the experience enjoyable. The staff was incredibly friendly toward what was admittedly a rowdy wedding party. The worked well with the Bride/Groom and getting the wedding party gifts to the wedding party members at check in. After the wedding/reception, the party continued in the lobby/living area until the 4am hour, and the night staff was SO VERY nice to us even at such late hours. That alone earns a solid 4 Stars.

The room was clean and tidy, nothing was worn out, falling apart of malfunctioning. One minor complaint (and this is for every hotel I have ever stayed in) is that the mini fridge in the room barely kept anything cold. Not even chilled. Just slightly below body temperature (disappointing). The bed was very comfey despite being way to soft for my bad back, but I feel 98% of people would have loved it. The A/C was ice cold (but in Denver in the spring who really needs this?).

The Sunday Brunch was awesome - Omelettes to order, eggs, bacon, potatoes & peppers, cereals, oatmeal - the whole nine yards. The brunch staff also was quite friendly.

I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, but lots of other hotel guests seemed pleased. There is a WONDERFUL outdoor patio area that is gated so the little kids could run around and not wander off, with plenty of outdoor seating.

Overall I was VERY pleased with the location, staff, and accommodation. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximilianRockefellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvsior! It is always our pleasure to be a part of special occasions such as weddings! I am sorry to hear that your mini fridge did not keep your items ice cold and will follow up with our maintenaince staff to check all of our units to ensure the temperature is just right. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was great and hope that you will visit South Denver soon.

Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times and have always been very happy with the service and attention I've received. This Courtyard is a step above most with an engaging bartender, comfortable lounge, and great breakfasts in the morning. Functional gym and pool are good. Very close to untold numbers of restaurants and shops, if you have time to fill you want be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Thank you for your loyalty and excellent review! We hope that you will continue to stay with us and enjoy all the things Park Meadows Denver South has to offer.

Michelle Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#2 of 22 in Englewood
1,319 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Address: 8320 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112-5806
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £54 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall Hotel Englewood
Courtyard Englewood
Englewood Marriott
Englewood Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing