We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice quiet overnight stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had a last minute, no time for planning, doctors appointment trip to Denver. We picked this hotel for its closeness to the doctor's office and the Park Meadows Mall. Very friendly staff from the front desk to the cleaning and maintenance people as well. The pool is a little small but nice. Our room was very clean and cool, it was over 100 out and the air conditioner had been turned on for us. The restaurant is a little pricey so we didn't eat there. There were sandwiches and small salads available along with small snacks downstairs. The hotel was pretty full but was very quiet. The only bad thing I have to say is that they were resurfacing the parking lot and it was sometimes a chore to get around the equipment to park. We will definitely stay here again, this was a great deal!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you so much for all of the positive feedback you have provided. I am so glad all departments took such great care of you while you were here. With this hot weather we have here over the summer it is always refreshing walking into a room that is nice and cool. I am sorry you did not get to enjoy our restaurant, but am happy you were able to find something in our market. We do our best to keep it well stocked and to always provide several dinner options. We were making improvements to our parking lot while you were here, so our apologies for the disturbances it caused for you. We do hope that you choose us again next time you are traveling in the area. Please let us know if there is anything else I can be of assistance with, and again thanks for your feedback.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    96
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
39
35
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My stay here was very comfortable. Check in was easy. The staff was friendly and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. The price was extremely reasonable. This is obviously not a vacation destination, but for business stays in the area, it was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback you providedon TripAdvisor! I am glad my front desk staff was quick and efficient during your arrival to the property. It sounded like a nice, simple business trip in which we provided all that was needed for a great night stay. We hope you visit us again when returning for business in the area.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spirit Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have been coming to this hotel every spring and fall for several years and in Marriott tradition received great service. If we ask to move rooms for any reason (bed not comfy, quiet side, we are accommodated. Nice outside patio also. Bartender remembers us- food is great - esp the breakfast bar. Coffee is good too! Close to mall, food, fun!

Room Tip: Ask for side opposite the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiritLakeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for the comments you have provided to us. I am happy to hear how accommodating my staff was to you during your last visit. I hope that this continues for your future visits. Our goal is to make you happy, so if you aren’t happy with the room when checking in, we will make it better for you by choosing another room. John is always great with his patrons and it is always good to hear it from one of them. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to providing you with the best customer service possible during your next visit to our location.
Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way out of Denver south. We had requested a quiet room and were given one facing away from the interstate, which this hotel is right next to in an office park. Comfortable seating with decent lighting for reading. Door card reader worked every time efficiently which is not something that is always the case. Really comfortable bed! Park Meadows mall is the other side of the interstate if you're looking to do any shopping. The pool area, which we did not try, looked a little on the small side.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SRQsandnsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is always our goal to provide exemplary service by accommodating every request that we possibly can. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy our brand new pillow top mattresses. We hope that you will stay with us again very soon.
Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for four nights. Business trip. One night there was a power outage. The next morning an apology letter under my door. Clean room. Comfortable bed. No mini fridge ( not sure if other rooms have it). Every person that I encounterd working at the hotel, smiling and nice. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always working to ensure our guests have an amazing stay even in lieu of interruptions that are outside our control, such as a power outage. We are glad that you found our new mattresses to be comfortable and the breakfast buffet to be good. We hope that you will visit us in South Denver again!

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I was greeted very nice upon check in and was up graded to a queen suite for $89 for Sat n Sun stay....just down the road from Park Meadows Mall, Hwy 25, and Hwy 470 - Inverness Business park
Room was clean, spacious, and AC worked like a champ for 90 degree day...looked like new AC units ...clean furniture in the rooms
Beds were boxy and standard but ok for sleep
For the rate and location, this was a nice stay and very well run hotel
Also, next to the Denver train track that can take you downtown...can walk to it from hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for staying wth us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was clean and in workering order upon your arrival. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I'm a big fan of the "Courtyard by Marriott" brand having stayed in several over the years and always having a good experience. True to form, this one in a south Denver suburb was very comfortable and clean. The staff was pleasant, cheerful, and courteous. Great location close to a major mall and many restaurants; easy access (and clearly marked signage) from Interstate 25. I also liked that coming from the airport, I could get there without having to drive through downtown Denver. That said, Denver is a big city and traffic can be intense at times and the interstate crowded. Plan ahead, be patient. Or avoid driving and use the light rail into downtown which is convenient with a station nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms face either east (morning sun) or west (afternoon sun); choose accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rymerglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you found or location convenient and our staff courteous. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to being your choice for lodging in the near future.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Property: Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Address: 8320 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112-5806
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#8 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall Hotel Englewood
Courtyard Englewood
Englewood Marriott
Englewood Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing