We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and easy to get around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice place and easy to get around”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and it is a very nice place to stay. They are doing some renovations, but it is not in the way. It is easy to get to and very close to interstate 25. Park Meadow Mall is about a 2-3 min drive and easy to get to as well. I would stay here again.
I stayed here for my trip to Denver to see the AFC Championship game and it was so easy to get around town and to downtown Denver.

There are four floors to the hotel. We stayed on the second floor close to the exit and facing the highway. Never was an issue with traffic noise.

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor close to the exit. It is facing highway, but traffic noise was never an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbyGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall was enjoyable. I hope you had a fantastic time at the football game as well. Yes you are correct about the location, it is prime for taking the light rail downtown, plus there is a large mall with about 20-25 restaurants within walking distance or a quick drive from the hotel. I am delighted to hear everything worked out great for you.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    96
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
35
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great stay with wonderful staff members! We stayed for the Broncos and Chargers Playoff game and had a great time. The staff was so helpful guiding us to the train and letting us know where exactly to get on and off which was right across the highway (a little walk). Bobby attended to us for breakfast and he was really great! We had a great stay at this hotel and the drive downtown was not too far.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor. You went to a great game with a great outcome, assuming you were routing for the Broncos. We are in a convenient area next to the light rail which makes it even more worthwhile. I am happy to hear that my staff was very accommodating and that Bobby took care of you in breakfast. It may be busy at times, but he always seems to provide his best service to each customer. I hope to see you again soon, maybe even for the upcoming game this weekend. If not, then we look forward to seeing you next time you visit. Thanks again for choosing us as your home away from home during the Broncos game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was in a gap of living in one place and moving to another with a week or unknown amount of time where I'd have to stay in a hotel. I checked out other places in the area and they were either dumpy or way too expensive. I stopped by Courtyard by Marriott on Valley Hwy. as someone I knew stayed here recently and was pleased. I was immediately pleased at the phone service (I hung up on Expedia's customer service person from India earlier out of frustration) and called this hotel directly. I spoke to a Jillanne who was the most pleasant night customer service person I think I've spoken to! After moving boxes all day and dealing with a surly landlord, it was sooooo refreshing to come here and relax! The site itself needs remodeling, but it was SUPER CLEAN - and the service was TOP NOTCH. Thank you!

Room Tip: I am super picky and my room didn't have any road noise. I didn't even ask for a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabetteMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words and feedback about our property. It is all about the first point of contact and impression, and I am happy to know that Julianne delivered a positive experience to you over the phone. It must have been a nice relief when you arrived to relax and be comfortable, especially after moving boxes all day. We are currently in the process of remodeling and hope to be able to show you the new product when it is completed. Hope to see you during your next visit to the area. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We got the room here off of Hotel Tonight for the iPhone, which gave us a great price. The property is reasonably updated, clean, and the staff was overall friendly. Breakfast was not included in our rate, so I'm unaware of it's level of tasty.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor!!! Our rooms were updated less than a year ago and we are currently in the process of renovating the entire common/lobby area, including the restaurant. All of our main hallways have also been updated within the last month, including brand new carpet and wallpaper. One of our main goals is to maintain a nice, clean environment for all of our guests to enjoy while staying with us. We have a great team who works together to make this happen. I am happy to hear how friendly everyone was and hope that you can give us another try next time you are in the area, and this time take the opportunity to enjoy our new breakfast and/or dinner options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have to start out by saying that this is a Courtyard Marriott. Nothing more. They all look alike. BUT - I have never been in a hotel (that includes the Ritz and the St. Regis) where the staff has been better. It was as if everyone there went to mice school - but were sincere too!! No one was even a bit grouchy. We knew were in a special place when we were given a complimentary breakfast slip and then a hug by the server. It was incredible. Yes, the rooms were terrific and the pool was wonderful, but the service - outstanding. We would go back in a heartbeat. Just be aware that they are renovating. It is still an excellent place to stay at.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwzawza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your generous and positive comments. It is so wonderful to hear about your recent experience with us. Our philosophy is to strive for the best customer service, so it is exciting to know how well you were treated during your time with us. Our #1 focus is our guests and we preach the importance of this every day. With renovations underway, as you mentioned, we hope to see you again soon to show you our new perspective, with the extraordinary service to go along with it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this Courtyard a few times for business for it's proximity to a client location and generally low prices. It doesn't have the standard Starbucks/cafe as most newer Courtyard's, but instead has a mediocre restaurant. This limits the on-the-go breakfast options. Otherwise, it's close to a large mall area with decent chain restaurants, the staff is friendly and the office park is a safe area for short runs.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcleas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for your comments and feedback about our location. I am so happy to hear that you have continued to stay with us, considering all of your lodging options in the area. We do have a few changes on the way, including having a Starbucks on property. Our restaurant setting will be different, as it will be a Bistro, making for quicker options for our guests. As you mentioned, we are in a great area, with many options for dining and shopping within walking distance. My staff is always willing to provide you with great dining recommendations. I look forward to your next visit and hope you can see all of our changes the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am a regular Marriott customer and was very disappointed that this Courtyard did not have the typical amenities of a Courtyard. There was no Bistro, no Starbucks, etc. In addition, this hotel has not been updated in many years. Worn, dirty carpeting throuhout the hotel. The picture on the Marriott website indicates that it is the new, updated version of the Courtyard. Had I known it wasn not, I would have booked another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mldavis27, General Manager at Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I apologize that you found the pictures on the Marriott website to be misleading. I believe that you might have been on the generic Courtyard page as all of the pictures on our specific website are indeed of our property. I also apologize that you were disappointed that we were not yet updated with the new Bistro concept. We are begining our renovation soon and will be revealing our new updated lobby March 2014. We hope you will give us another try then.

Michelle Davis, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Denver Inverness
Hilton Denver Inverness
#3 of 23 in Englewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Property: Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Address: 8320 S Valley Hwy, Englewood, CO 80112-5806
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#8 Business Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver South/Park Meadows Mall Hotel Englewood
Courtyard Englewood
Englewood Marriott
Englewood Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing