We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean, very nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, very nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Quiet, clean, recommend for a few days+. Staff was very nice, had to cut stay short and they were very cooperative. My wife forgot her iPad when we checked out, she panicked, I went to get my phone to call the hotel and already had four missed calls from the hotel. Staff had left voicemails indicating that they found her iPad while cleaning up the room. We had it the next day. Honesty is worth a lot, thank you, I will recommend your hotel to family and friends!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank blancaycoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIParkMeadows, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reveiew our hotel. We take great pride in making sure we follow policy with lost and found and I am glad you were able to find comfort in the process as well. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon, and thank you very much for recommending us to friends and colleagues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    25
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
31
9
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I was at this property for about a month due to work and think the convenience of breakfast and a free meal on Monday-Wednesday evening is a nice service to offer guests. The staff was accommodating and never overbearing and stuffy. I appreciate the space and casual feel of my stay. I also want to give commendation to James the hotel driver...he led the pack in customer service and gave a warm engaging connection with every single guest including me. Besides helping other staff with mechanical, local information, problem solving, and friendly banter...her went out of his way to deliver quality service to every guest...this is a 'high' touch of service he provided which I've seen at 5 star resorts...Thank you for having good staff, and James is your All-Star...good to see outstanding people like him carrying the torch.

Room Tip: The lower level picks up a lot of noise if guests are walking above because the floor boards seem to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Our family of 6 stayed four nights in a two bedroom suite and we were very comfortable. The room was clean and the entire facility was well up-kept. Convenient location near a mall and a lot of restaurants. No complaints and a good stay all the way around! We would stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bguth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIParkMeadows, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for the nice comments. We strive me make sure everyone has a comfortable stay at our property. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have stayed at several other Residence Inn's and have always been satisfied and sometimes even pleasantly surprised. i stayed here for a month over the summer and was sadly disappointed.
The furniture was old and uncomfortable, the staff less than accommodating and the shuttle only ran during the week, only during business hours. They would not pick up or drive to the airport. On one occasion, we made arrangements for the driver to take us to the airport at a specified time for a generous prepaid gratuity and at the appointed time, he was nowhere to be found. A private driver had to be called to take us at a $90 charge. The "free" cocktail hour and light dinner" was a joke. They put out a six pack of beer at a time and the food was disgusting. I reported bugs in the dresser drawers and was told it was summer and that couldn't be helped. The ceiling in a neighboring guest's room's bathroom collapsed and a rat was spotted scurrying around outside. The front desk was not very helpful when we asked for suggestions about happy hours, restaurants and close shopping. I suspect certain businesses are being referred when they are not the closest or the best. We discovered a wonderful steakhouse across the street that offered a classy atmosphere, amazing value on food and drinks on the very last night of our stay. When we asked, the front desk had advised us to go to an establishment that could only be described as a trashy hooters and was half a mile away. The area was nice- this location was not a positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wine2goOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our stay was wonderful! Close to a large mall, 20 min to the Botanical Garden, 30 min from the airport. Many restaurants in the mall complex. Nice big rooms, low cost, nice grounds, BBQ on a very nice patio with tables and a fire pit. Not very clean!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherbartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIParkMeadows, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We truly value our customers opinions and make changes accordingly. I have addressed your cleanliness issue with my entire team. I appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I spent a week at this hotel for the 2013 Solheim Cup golf tournament. The suite space was nice but the furniture is old, scratched and way outdated. It looks like they haven't upgraded the furniture in 10 years or more. The couch was stained......the dressers and end tables were scratched.......the drawers were difficult to open. It seems too bad because the location and suite size was nice. This hotel was one of the travel package hotels for the Solheim Cup tournament and yet they were not able to get the golf tournament on the TV in the lobby. This was just purely WRONG!!!! The front desk staff didn't seem to care that people had traveled long distances and, after a long day walking a brutal golf course, simply wanted to watch the tournament on TV in the lobby in the late afternoon. A total disappointment for a host hotel. I travel a lot with the LPGA and will avoid Marriott hotels in the future because the staff doesn't seem to care about customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIParkMeadows, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I do apologize we were not able to accomodate the golf channel in the lobby. Unfortunately that TV is not compatible to get that station. We were able to get the golf channel in all of our rooms and also next door at the bar area. I will take this into consideration if we do host another golf event at the hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weirsdale, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I have stayed at 9 Residence Inns in 5 different states. We were in Colorado for a memorial service for a family member, so we did not care about the shopping nearby and had reserved a 2 bedroom suite, as we wanted space for family to visit us while we were in town. We requested a low floor pet allowed suite. We arrived at 2:52pm, 8 minutes before check in. We were scheduled to be in room 313, which at least is near the single elevator for the building. Since that room was not quite ready we were switched to room 427, which is 2nd farthest from the elevator. The check-in clerk was doing her best to get us into a suite right away. If I had known the building better I would have waited for 313. This is a 4 story hotel with 30 rooms per floor and only 1 elevator. Also there are only 2 luggage carts available for 120 rooms. Parking lot was being repaved in one area, so vehicle parking spaces were at a premium. As previously reviewed, the breakfast seating area is very small and can get crowded easily. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly and welcoming. Our suite was clean, well furnished. Beds, couch and chair in living area were comfortable, just what you want in an extended stay type hotel. Pros for this hotel: staff, clean well equipped suites, close to highways. Cons for this hotel: single busy elevator, minimal luggage carts, cost

Room Tip: If you have much luggage, ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredjld-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIParkMeadows, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Denver South. I do realize the breakfast area gets crowded at certain times in the morning, especially when we are full as we were during your stay. We have discussed this and on mornings where we can, we do open up the meeting room, I apologize this was not an option while you were staying with us. Thank you for your nice comments regarding this staff as we strive to make sure all of our guests feel well taken care of as we appreciate you choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Element Denver Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall

Property: Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Address: 8322 South Valley Highway, Englewood, CO 80112
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall Hotel Englewood
Residence Inn Englewood
Englewood Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing