We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Typical for a Big Box Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 April 2010

It's new, so it's very clean. But being of newer construction, it has very thin walls - the guy next door kept me up all night with his snoring, the doors have closers that slam pretty loudly, and the refrigerator isn't cold. The heater/AC units make a lot of noise.
However, the beds are comfortable, the TV has plenty of channels, the wireless Internet works very well, and maid service is very good.
This hotel is OK but nothing special.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzyzxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 300 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2009

Stayed here for 13 nights and the rate was only $69 a night. Room was a studio suite with mini-kitchen. Had full size fridge, stove, utensils. There was a nice sofa and a great desk to do work on. Free internet as well, a little slow at times but was able to connect to my work VPN no problem. The housekeeping was twice a week and they did a great job. The TV was small. Noise wasn't too much of a problem. Air conditioner worked well. View was pretty good. Was on third floor and could see most of Lone Tree and the mountains to the southwest. Bathroom was decent. Had hairdryer. Room storage was good as well. Big closet. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Staff was friendly. Washer and dryers worked well. Only about half mile from the mall and from restaraunts. Be aware that this hotel allows pets and I did hear some large dogs barking down the hall. I would adivse when booking to make sure you are not next to pet owners.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PcolaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

Very nice suites with full kitchen, good cable television and free high-speed internet. Newly renovated decor. Great location near a large mall and other shopping. Would highly recommend for both business and weekend stays.

There is plenty of free outdoor parking and the area is safe and quiet in the middle of a business park. It also has very easy access to the I-25 to downtown Denver. The beds are quite comfortable with a choice of pillow types. Bathroom contains all basics. The rooms have always been spotlessly clean upon arrival. I will be staying for a third time in the coming weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JB_WorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simone_Gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7877 S Chester St, Englewood, CO 80112-3496
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Englewood
#9 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £61 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a first choice among Denver Tech Center hotels, the Marriott TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center provides exceptional short and extended stay suites in Denver south. Located in the Mile High city’s 2nd largest business hub, our Denver suite hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown and close to top corporations, businesses, and Denver attractions. With such a convenient location & apartment-style accommodations, the TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center hotel is ideal for Denver corporate housing, long stays and business travel. Each of our extended stay hotel suites features a fully-equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, spacious living area, and well-lit work desk. High-speed wireless Internet is available throughout our hotel and we offer a free daily breakfast buffet. Take advantage of our full-service business center, hotel fitness center, and outdoor pool. Whether you’re here for business or for a relaxing Colorado vacation, enjoy an outstanding stay at the TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing