We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Parker, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent the night here to use the hot tub and watch a few pay per view movies. We had a 2 queen bed family suite. The room is spacious, except for the very cramped bathroom. It was clean and had modern décor (if you ignore the outdated popcorn ceiling). The community hot tub is very large and enjoyable. Pool area is open 6am until midnight and we had the place to ourselves most of the time. The charge tracker for the pay per movies was broken, so we had the pleasant bonus of watching 3 free movies. Breakfast was decent - fresh baked cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes...yum. They allowed us to check out an hour later, which gave us some extra pool time. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthBTold00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    35
    21
    20
    15
See reviews for
41
22
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Everything about our stay here was positive. The property was clean and well maintained. The front desk employee was friendly and made us feel welcome. We were not planning on taking advantage of the breakfast in the morning, but she made it sound like it was something we did not want to pass up. Our room was clean, and in a corner of the motel that was quiet. The bed was sufficient, but still a little soft for my taste.

The breakfast was indeed nice. It was fun to have the automatic pancake maker, a nice change from the Belgian waffle makers that most every one else has. The biscuits & gravy were tasty, along with the sausage links. This is a "come back" place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhillut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed here in late July. The rooms are very pleasant. Nice comfy beds with a sitting area. Really could not ask for more. The complimentary breakfast did the job. The pool and fitness areas are nice.

We needed to store a seat from our van for a tad over 10 days to get all of our gear and Boy Scouts into the van. The hotel staff was more than willing to accommodate out rather odd request. When we returned to retrieve our seat, we were treated to fresh baked cookies! Jason who was on duty could not have been more accommodating as we also needed to change for our flight home.

I have stayed in many hotels but have not found many where staff are as customer centric as they are at this hotel. I know if I am back in this area, I will be staying here. It is a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The room was clean, but it smelled like stale cigarette smoke even though this is a non-smoking property. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great! One particular front desk employee was very friendly and quite helpful, but her name is escaping me (she worked on a Friday night and if a single letter was added to her name it would be a boy's name - UGGH!). Hopefully the hotel will know whom I'm writing about?!? Great woman and exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bovey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive from SLC via I-80 thru Wyoming on day two of our road trip across the country. The hotel is located in a business park, easily accessible from the freeway, and is clearly geared towards business travelers.

When we arrived, check-in was fast and the front desk person was friendly. Once we packed are items into the room, my wife noticed some used dental picks underneath one of the chairs in the room. When she went to the front desk to tell the employee about it she was only met with "Eww, that's gross!" but no offer to have someone come clean it up. Otherwise, the room and beds were nice and comfortable.

It was a simple breakfast in the morning but the pancake "machine" was broken and there wasn't an alternative available.

The bill was under the door when we woke up so check-out wasn't necessary.

I have to rate it a three as the dental picks were clearly visible when we entered the room and should have been caught by housekeeping and the front desk should have offered to have someone come in and clean up the mess.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear ke7dkg,

Thank you very much for leaving feedback of our property. I am glad to know that you had a smooth check in experience. I am sorry that the room's cleanliness level was a disappointment. I have your feedback documented and this shall be addressed with our housekeeping team to ensure similar incidents be avoided in the future.

Despite this, I hope the next time you're in the area we get the chance to host you again and show you our improvements.

Best Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here on business and was extremely disappointed. Sunday shift frazzled and overwhelmed even though only one other person was at the desk besides me. Two evenings out of three there were giant bags of trash as you got out of the elevator. Room carpet had stains that I kept walking around. Ceiling had a bulge where there once must have been a leak. When I asked for help with the air conditioning the front desk person said she would be leaving to go home but would check it out for me before she left, obviously put out to have to do this before leaving and doing me a huge favor. No problem I won't be back so no more favors needed.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank C B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear C B M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is in south Denver within the Tech Center. It is not far away to highway I-25. Because there are no restaurants or other business around, it is very quiet in the night plus its environment is pretty neat that is why I like to stay.
A separate sitting area in our room helps both of us to get chance comfortably sit down in the same time especially after traveling a long day. The mini refrigerator has a small freezer in it that gives us convenience to freeze small amount of foods. In such hot summer, a little bit frozen food gives travelers a lot of joy.
Except the microwave is too high to reach, otherwise, it is perfect. Nice staff, clean room, and comfortable bed…I would like to come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aroundwould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Englewood hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Address: 7380 S Clinton St, Englewood, CO 80112-3652 (Formerly Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Delightful rooms & accommodations and attentive guest service' offers the latest hotel style and amenities. Newly renovated 92 rooms and suites are ready to welcome our guests with delightful accommodations. Our suites include microwave, refrigerator and a sofa bed. Our warm and friendly staff will make you feel right at home. 'Best location for business & shopping.' Where modern metropolitan commerce meets rustic Rocky Mountain charm, the hotel is Located less than one mile from the Denver Tech Center, which is the center of the Colorado business and near the Castle Rock outlet and major shopping malls. For those avid golfers, there is an award winning golf course within walking distance. Business and leisure travelers can visit Denver Downtown via Denver's RTD Light rail located less than 5 minutes away from the Hotel. Our complimentary shuttle service can take you anywhere within a 10 mile radius including Centennial airport (APA), the University of Denver and Park Meadows Shopping Center. 'Start your day with a hot breakfast and enjoy free coffee & cookies.' Start your day with a hot breakfast buffet by the fire before heading out. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoon and catch up on the latest news with USA today newspaper. Guests can also enjoy top amenities, like free high-speed wired and wireless Internet, wonderful indoor pool, jetted Jacuzzi and fitness center. Guests can get various benefits from restaurants, bars and famous spots that have partnership with us. Enjoying free stay at 4,400 hotel of the IHG (Intercontinental Hotel Group) over 100 countries by your Priority Club points! Become a Priority Club member for free and start receiving points towards free nights, free electronics and free vacations. Priority club points are honored at 4,400 hotels of the IHG (*Intercontinental Hotel Group) over 100 countries. Pack your bags and come home to the !. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suitees: Denver Tech Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suitees: Denver Tech Englewood
Holiday Inn Englewood
Holiday Inn Express Englewood
Englewood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing