We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to hang out”

JD's Bait Shop Sports Grill
Ranked #45 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Washington State
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun place to hang out”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

At lunch there, food was typical bar food. Went back another day with a group of family, played pool, partied. Fun little place near our hotel.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fun time with friends”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

They have lots of pool tables and decent bar food. It is a fun atmosphere and decent prices. I have been here many times over the years and always enjoy my time there...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnnikaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This is your typical local bar that has bad food and alot of TVs. It was so disappointing that there were no local beers on tap or in bottles. How can you be in Denver and drink a Landshark????

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PKfromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great place for casual bar night out”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Always have quick attentive service, relaxed clientele, pool tables, shuffleboard and darts. NOT a place for a first date, more like a place you'd meet old friends, watch a game or sit like a lonely old drunk at the bar.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank NotFromHere13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite place to hang out”
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Every time we are in Colorado for the year we go to this place about 4 times per week. Staff is friendly and we always enjoy the admostphere. Sometimes you can find friends that easy; my husband and I will recommend this place to all family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaname2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JD's Bait Shop Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to JD's Bait Shop Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing