We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff was friendly, the room was adequate, but the food...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Meladee N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

Terribly disappointed with the Days Inn. I booked my room 3 days in advance. Prior to leaving our hometown at 5:00pm I called to notify them we would be in at about midnight, 6 hr drive w/ two kids. They said no problem, we won't rollover rooms until 2am. About 1.5 hrs from Denver, at 10:00pm, the called to say they accidently overbooked and that they wouldn't have a room for us upon arrival. That's sad. Tired, midnight, a 2 yr old and a 4 yr old and you cancel our room- even when we had the courtesy to call ahead and say we'll be late. Never book here, you might not have a room when you show up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank thartpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The best people are running this place (and the ramada @ centennial airport Too! They are friendly,fast,smart, very professional for a young hip staff. Always a smile for for everyone and quick to attend to your needs! Just one note@ the days inn- the rooms @ the very end are noisy- the exit door opening and closing at all hours can be heard.Other than that,very comfortable stay...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Skifamilyvail
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Very disappointed. Smelled,Lots of broken things, speaking faucets bath tub sounded like it was going to fall through.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jenniferNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thank you very much for your review. As much as I would love to say that we never have little things here and there that go wrong or that need to be fixed, I would be telling a lie. As much as we love to hear positive feedback it is crucial to also hear the negative in order to ensure the problem gets resolved as soon as possible. We do appreciate your business and if there is anything that I can do to ensure a pleasant stay with us next time please feel free to contact me directly. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This hotel is terrible. There are a number of hotels in this price range that are much better -- the Commons is one of them. Maid service doesn't come to our room until 2-3pm;, and on one occasion the maid staff left for the day without cleaning our room because we were occupying the room from 2-3:30 when the staff leaves for the day. Never mind that our dirty room was vacant from 8am to 2p.

The free breakfast isn't terrible, but I can't get over that there's no shoes required in a hotel lobby that doesn't charge by the hour. A guest or hotel employee routinely strolls the lobby, breakfast area and front sidewalks barefoot. Really?!

Finally, we have had to ask that our keys be re-magnetized no less than half a dozen times over the same number of days. Apparently nothing can be down to make sure our room key gives us access to a room we're paying for for 6 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We arrived very late after midnight & had to wait a few minutes to be greeted, another guest actually called to get someone out to greet us, then our room key didn't work because they need to be updated, if you arrive after midnight, according to the front desk clerk. We had a little difficulty with parking each night, as well, but that wasn't a huge issue, since they must've been fairly busy. Our room A/C unit was quite noisy and definitely bothered us the first night. After mentioning it to management, they did work on it and it was better for the rest of the stay, but not great. Twice they were going to have the furniture updated and we needed to be aware that they could enter and replace the non-bed furnishings at any time during these two days and the do not disturb sign would be ignored. However, they never replaced the furniture, which was a little bothersome. Biggest issue was the breakfast - they never had juice available, the waffle batter was bad, napkins and water weren't out one day, and the overall offerings were quite slim. The desk clerk seemed to not be to concerned with the issues at breakfast, which seemed odd to me. It wasn't the worst continental breakfast that I've seen at a hotel, but it was definitely in the bottom 20%. On the positive side, the staff looked very professional, the room layout was great, and the beds were quite nice. The price of the room was reasonable, but I will have to think twice before I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M, General Manager at Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like the main issues that you experienced were with the breakfast and the furniture not arriving when it was supposed to. At the time that you were staying here, we were still going through a transition of changing the company that we go through for breakfast supplies, so the lack of breakfast on the counter was due to that. As for the furniture, we were expecting it to arrive and there was a hold up, so I do personally apologize for any inconvenience that it may have created for you throughout your stay. We put those notes under the doors in hopes to give our guests some time to prepare and be aware of what was going on, but with the hold up with our furniture, nothing happened the way that we had hoped. We do greatly appreciate your business and I would be more then happy to discuss your account with us and see if we can come to some agreement. Again, I do apologize that your stay was not as good as the reviews you read and we would love for you to come back now that everything is situated, and allow us to provide you with our experience that will exceed your expectations. Please feel free to call the hotel and ask for me anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.8 mi away
Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
Sleep Inn Denver Tech Center
#8 of 16 in Greenwood Village
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center

Address: 9719 E Geddes Ave, Englewood, CO 80112-3687 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: £41 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Days Inn Englewood
Englewood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing