We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not so perfect landing!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perfect Landing

Perfect Landing
Reserve with OpenTable
Perfect Landing is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 184 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glen Burnie
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not so perfect landing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The scenery is fantastic since the restaurant is located at the Centennial Airport. It was a clear night but off in the distance we could see rain and thunder and lightening while off to our right, the sun was setting--awesome to see the contrast. The service was very good; but the food was just average. We had two appetizers--the calamari and the shrimp with a Mexican twist. Calamari was not crisp and the shrimp with the Mexican touch, not so much. Our server was very accommodating as we asked him to take some family pictures. The food was overpriced and really not all that tasty. It was fun to nearly be on the runway and watch the Lear jets take off and land in the nightime sky; but perhaps the selection would be better for lunch while still maintaining the view. Being with family was wonderful so I guess worth it. For atmosphere and service, it is cool; but for food try another spot!.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    76
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Different experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

The resturant is very cool since you get great view of many jets landing and taking off.
Food is good. Price is ok.
Age group are above 55.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shahrzad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for older children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We also took our kids and grandchildren here around noon on August 5. We had been advised on the phone that no booster seats were available, but our grandkids are between ages 3 and 9, so no problem there.

Food was, in our opinion, above average for the $12 per adult plate price, the staff did their best to put us by the window, the wait staff was friendly and helpful.

And, of course, the show out the window made it good for the grandkids.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, interesting view, but NOT kid friendly! :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our first visit here but had been recommended for a nice lunch watching the planes. It is a unique restaurant with airplane memorabilia and views of the planes and runways at the Centennial Airport and business park area. Food was good but nothing exceptional. We met for lunch on a Monday and patrons were business casual, families and some retirees. We were meeting our daughter for her lunch hour with our grandsons for a table of 3 adults & 2 children. When greeted by the hostess we requested two boosters or a booster & highchair. She then turned & asked the male manager on duty if they had any. He was very short & rude in his "no" reply. It wasn't that it was no, they were all in use. It was no, we don't own any. Obviously he doesn't think people with planes or like to watch planes have children! In this economy can the restaurant really afford to be rude to patrons that are willing to pay for their overpriced food? I thought restaurants were in the "Hospitality" industry! We had a short wait before being seated and the other staff were cordial. As I said before food was good/average for this type of restaurant atmosphere. I Agree with other reviewers that it is overpriced so you are paying for the view. We did not feel out of place as we passed a family with 3 boys, was seated near a family of 2 children and saw a family entering as we were leaving. Fortunately our grandsons enjoyed watching the planes take-off and were unaware of the bad behavior of the manager on duty. I dare say if we had been celebrities with children he probably would have been tripping all over himself to buy some seats! I would ascertain that they prefer patrons without children and reluctantly allow patrons with children in. So you might enjoy this restaurant if you are between 25-100.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_GadaboutPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Perfect family dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

What a great experience! For a Friday night family dinner, they sat us promptly , we had drinks in 4 minutes after being sat our server Jonathan was very good , the food came out fast and was hot and delicious, I couldn't have been more pleases.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcaurther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perfect Landing also viewed

 

Been to Perfect Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing