We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Sushi Katsu

Sushi Katsu
Ranked #15 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

If your looking for great sushi in an upscale restaurant. Don't come here. If you want all you can eat sushi for $30 in a very casual atmosphere. This is your place. Plus 2 for 1 happy hour and great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sushi - Yummmmm”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Here on business and this is the location referred to by multiple people. The sushi was delicious and there is a very large variety of choices. I would definitely go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vanessadale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great deal for the dollar. You will not leave hungry.”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Been here a couple of times. Each time I have left more than safisfied. The sushi portions are not the biggest, but when you can order as many as you want, it really doesn't matter. The cooked items are good as well. The teriaki chicken and salmon is amazing. So is the miso soup. Lunch is the best option since it is cheaper and you get the same thing as dinner, but don't expect to go back to work and be productive. If there is a line, ask to sit at the bar. It usually has an empty seat or two.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCoTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Something's fishy”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We used to love Sushi Wave when it was in this location. We thought we'd give the new resto a try. Bummer. I understand that people seem to like this whole all-you-can-eat concept, but, shouldn't the food be good enough that you WANT to make a pig of yourself? Let's not mistake volume for quality!
Most of our rolls fell apart on contact, and about 3/4 of the fish smelled "fishy." Not fresh, clean, mildly ocean… Pee Ewwwy fishy. Enough that we sent some things back. Yes it's cheap but, why subject yourself to subpar anything? I'd much rather bring my lunch to work than return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't let the price fool you!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

The Owners of this place are a Japanese and a Korean. So the dishes are 95% Japanese and 5% Korean. They take their food really in a serious manner. All you can order and eat from the menu list, however, the quality of food is same or better than some of the star places I have been to.
I recommend this place strongly. Try their beef ribs aside from sushi and rolls if your belly still has a place left at the end.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Katsu also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Sushi Katsu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing