We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good beer, Friendly Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery

Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 184 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: US$0 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good beer, Friendly Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I really enjoyed Rock Bottom's beers. They have a good selection and they allowed us to try any beer that we wanted. The food was good but nothing spectacular. The menu also offered many choices. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was very nice. The bar area was vibrant while the dining area was very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJFood32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    53
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food was good, service was slow, and food was expensive for what you got. Ok Dining experience. Its too dark in there at night to even read the menu.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great steaks and beer.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great atmosphere and very good service. They brew their own beer and are very good. The menu has a lot of choices for all tastes. We go here when ever we come to Denver.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wyokid0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food for a pub/ bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The food here is good, big menu and a good variety . Most pubs will not beat rock bottom on food. The beer selection is very good as well. The waitress was familiar with the menu and helped with beer selections. Food was a bit slow to come out but it was busy, we waited for 20 min for a table. They offer very reasonable growlers to take home for 14 bucks
Good overall and we will be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dmbry41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton
Level Contributor
121 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Better Than Usual Pub Grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We recently visited Rock Bottom with the objective of tasting some local brews and eating a litttle decent pub grub. We were not disappointed on either count. Nearly all of the beer offered is brewed by Rock Bottom, though some others are available. We sampled a wonderfully hoppy and bitter IPA as well as a smooth and balanced Red Ale, both excellent and walked away wishing we had been able to taste even more.

It was happy hour and we opted for small plates of street sized fish tacos and a roasted vegetable quesadilla to which we added a mixed salad. The fish tacos of grilled tilapia were seasoned well with a pleasant heat balanced by the inclusion of a slice of creamy avocado on each one, while the quesadillas were filled with oozing melted cheese and vegetables with mounds of fresh guacamole, diced tomato and sour cream on the side. The side salad was nearly a meal on its one and quite a pleasant surprise with the inclusion of croutons, sunflower seeds and quarters of hard boiled egg. The jalapeno ranch dressing we chose added an intriguing back bite and complimented the sweetness of the raisin and saltiness of the roasted sunflower seeds.

Our server was attentive and helpful in choosing both the beers and the food plates making the outing a total joy. As this was a busy evening, which is always a good test of the quality of the kitchen and the service, I feel this establishment passed with flying colors and would highly recommend a stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing