We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Inverness Golf Course
Ranked #8 of 20 things to do in Englewood
Attraction details
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

The Inverness Golf Course is beautiful and relaxing away from major traffic. Greens are very well kept, food is very good. But as usual you do pay for great service.

Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Challenge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

This was a great course, well maintained and a real challenge. Greens were in perfect condition. Pretty views thoughtout.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful well kept golf course!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Challenging yet forgiving - we lucked out with a partly cloudy day and a cool breeze... I lost several balls in the abundant water hazards! Ha!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liquorice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesr Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice course for a hotel resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I was recently staying in Denver at the Inverness resort. I had hoped to play some golf and decided to give the course at the hotel a try. It was very well maintained and an overall good layout. The greens were nice and had a quick pace. With Club rental, hat, sleeve of balls, a glove and greens fees with cart $125. Pretty darn good deal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank danbear52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divide, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Lodging at the Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed and ate at the Inverness Golf Course. We were treated like royalty. Our suite was spacious and clean. They had a happy hour with excellent food and a lovely breakfast buffet.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eileen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inverness Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Inverness Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing