We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints!”
Review of Undici Ristorante

Undici Ristorante
Ranked #27 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: S. Downing St. And E. Hampden Ave.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We have gone here a couple of times and it's top notch! We sat at the bar this time and shared some hoes d'oeuvres; the Tucson soup was a delightful blend of white beans, sausage and rosemary with chunks of potatoes (the perfect thing for a cold blustery night). The calamari was lightly breaded and perfectly cooked, the peppers and sausage was served with a rich creamy polenta, and the bruschetta was fresh and flavorful.
Although the bar is a little dark, the service is excellent and you can't beat the price for the quality of fresh ingredients expertly prepared!

Helpful?
Thank Boggiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
205 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We came here for lunch and were in a hurry. We were able to get out within 45 minutes. Our food was delicious and timely. Server was attentive and did a terrific job for us. Wonderful paninis!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Ordered the fettucine alfredo”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've been to Italy twice and this pasta was on par or better than any fettucine or pasta for that matter I've ever had. Great atmosphere and waiter brought us some great samplers of wine complimentary which doesn't happen too often. Will be back very soon before we leave from Denver.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dogstar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Choice for Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I took a friend out to lunch for her birthday and told her to pick the place. She chose Undici's and we were both delighted. The minute we walked in the door, we felt the calm, classy atmosphere. We received a warm greeting and were shown to a quiet table. Our waiter knew the menu and helped us make the right selections for us. She had the salmon salad and I had a meatless ravioli and we shared - and both dishes were tasty and delicious. It's obvious that flavorful food is a high priority at Undici's and we had a lemon ricotta cheese cake for dessert - belissiomo! We will definitely go back and not wait for a special occasion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigreader826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in town”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Great food and an extensive wine list compared to other Italian restaurants. The atmosphere is elegant. Family owned and operated as well, always a plus in my eyes.

Helpful?
Thank ejmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Undici Ristorante also viewed

Cherry Hills Village, CO
 

Been to Undici Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing