We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Denver Diamond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Southern PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Denver Diamond”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here while visiting our daughter in Denver. The location is fantastic, the scenery is good. The staff is top-notch with a special call-out to the wait staff for Sunday breakfast before the brunch. These gentlemen were fantastic. We found the food to be a good value given the quality and selection. The facility is clean, airy and the grounds are well-kept. All of the staff was there for whatever we needed. We will return on our next trip.

Room Tip: We liked the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    336
    131
    64
    45
See reviews for
229
208
43
618
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Close to light rail and very accessible to all sporting facilities! Staff well trained and property was clean and a great layout.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoCougs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Excellent rooms and amenities. Enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and exercise room. Wifi worked all over the campus. Beautiful course and landscaping!

Friendly staff and excellent food, but Baca restaurant was very slow service.

Free valet parking is cool. Convenience and location is hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for the many compliments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer, especially our stellar staff. Hopefully on your next visit you can try our award winning spa or our private championship golf course! We know you have many choices and we thank you for selecting the Inverness Hotel & Conference Center.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldridge, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We would highly recommend the Spa. It is pricey, but worth every penny. The food at the Inverness is good, but pricey. The staff is outstanding. We love the free valet service. The guys really hustle and are fun.

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain side if you come to the Denver area to see the mountains. Otherwise you get a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We are so happy you were able to spend some quality family time at our property. Should you return the area regularly, you may consider taking advantage of some of our special offers for The Spa at The Inverness in the future. If you wish, you can call in to the spa and give them your name and email address and we will send to you some fantastic deals. Hope to see you back again soon!

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We are having a terrific stay at the Inverness! From the moment we pulled up, the complimentary valet service was nice without being stuffy. The staff is very friendly and check in was easy. So many places have only a few staff on hand, the Inverness has plenty of staff to assist. The rooms are somewhat small (we have a 1 year old with us), but the view is terrific. There are several dining options available on site. Here's the best part- the prices are VERY good! I just came from a Marriott resort in Ft. Lauderdale and there was a fee for everything, and the fees were exorbitant. Buffet here is $15, there was $29! The internet here is included and is very fast, without the annoying sign-in screens. Just turn on the computer/iphone and you are hooked up, just like at home. There is a free shuttle to take you in a 5 mile radius, the Spa prices are fair, a tremendous wine list...can you tell we love it here? Also, the rates were fantastic- check the Inverness website for a direct booking of the best rate. Thanks Inverness!

Room Tip: The Inverness is super-close to all kinds of shopping, and the hotel shuttle is complementary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabostarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Nice rooms close to the freeway; wonderful hospitality; the club floor offers cocktail hour with heavy snacks and a great breakfast! Golf course view room was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I and a girlfriend of mine stayed there as part of a company-sponsored weekend function in Denver. We enjoyed ourselves, thought the hotel was very modern, clean, quiet and well-maintained. The staff members were polite, professional and made us feel welcome the entire visit (two nights).

Everything was up to the standards of a great hotel - at least as good as many of the name-brand ones that have an "H" at the beginning of their name. It was my company's choice for us to stay there and they booked a block of at least 100 rooms and the banquet facilities.

The only minor glitch, in my opinion, was that the refrigerator doubled as the "mini bar" in the hotel room - and there was not a lot of space in there for items we brought with us. Otherwise, it is a top-notch hotel/resort and I would give The Inverness a "two thumbs up" for someone who travels for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Our room was selected as part of a "block" reserved by my company, so I had no choice. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Hotel Teatro
#21 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Property: Hilton Denver Inverness
Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing