We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Inverness, CO.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I would definitely stay here again. Staff was wonderful. Grounds are beautiful. Comfy room. Food/Bev a little on the high side for what you get, but, that's hotels for you. Room service until 11pm - gotta love that!

This place is all about the environment too. I loved that they have their shampoo/conditioner/body wash in large bottles hanging in the shower instead of in little bottles. Less landfill! . While that is not a real deciding factor for me, it's nice to know that they care.

If I lived in the area this would be a great place to host a large party. The Spotted Dog is a cozy bar with pool tables, shuffle board and darts, and looks like it could hold about 100 people. It's attached to the outdoor patio with a view of the grounds and pond/fountain - very elegant!

Did I mention the staff? Great people! They even offer free shuttle service anywhere within a 5 mi. radius of the hotel. We ate at Shanahan's one night - great food, fabulous ambiance. The guys who dropped us off/picked us up were so nice. And we didn't have to wait more than 10 min. when we were ready to get back to our room.

This place is across from the Hilton. And I can tell you, I was happy we stayed here instead.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaDiva007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Inverness Hotel and Conference Center. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the property, shuttle, bars and especially our staff. We have an outstanding team and they will be thrilled to see your comments. We know you have many choices and we would like to thank you for choosing The Inverness. Your business is greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,109 - 1,115 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

At check in, asked them to hold all incidentals - I would barely be in the room, and absolutely didn't need them. Went ahead and took out a huge hold on my card, regardless. Multiple weeks later, this hold is still there. Absolutely some of the worst customer service I've ever encountered

As for the property itself, felt very old. No modern "pantry" style shop, not close to anything, room was dated.

All around a horrible experience, and with all of the wonderful hotels in the Denver area I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank folex1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

I’m so sorry to hear that there was an authorization request processed to your credit card account allowing for charging privileges at the property. We absolutely have a process in place for guests who either do not possess a credit card or for those who do not wish to cover any potential incidentals with a credit card. Clearly there was a misunderstanding at check-in so please accept my apologies. If you have experienced a hold for any length of time longer than 3 business days, I would suggest contacting your financial institution. I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations with regard to other aspects of your stay as well. Thank you for the comments and know that your concerns will be addressed appropriately.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Three day stay for military reunion. Great Club Floor suite with scenic view. Clean, modern room and hotel. Friendly and responsive staff. Outstanding property. Nice contintental breakfast and accessible business center.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We also stayed at the Inverness s part of the three day army reunion. Our room was large and clean with pretty views. We spent time in the hospitality room for the reunion which was kept in order by the hotel staff. The banquet was well run and the food was the best of any of our yearly reunions. Kudos!!

Stayed: September 2012
Thank JMommaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at Inverness for three nights as part of a military reunion group. On arrival we were upgraded to the Club Floor, which offered larger rooms, amazingly huge windows framing the Rockies, and a great lounge offering free expanded continental breakfast and an evening Happy Hour (well, two hours :). We had a couple of picky issues (hairdryer problem, ran out of tissues) and they were fixed within moments. Can't ask for more than that. The "resort fee" added to the room rate covers internet access and valet parking. We took advantage of the daily breakfast buffet which was excellent. The staff was friendly, appeared obviously happy with their jobs, and very efficient. And the hotel itself is beautiful ... wonderful decor, soaring lobby area, spacious public areas. The hotel is also near an enormous IKEA, which is always a treat for us (we live in a non-IKEA area). We'd definitely return to Inverness.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue, ask for a room near an elevator. The hotel is long and it can be a trek to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Thank you for an excellent stay in your beautiful center. We had a lovely wedding event and reception there. Reception on the patio near the fountain. Lovely!! Because the tee times were booked two weeks in advance, the men enjoyed the driving range and putting course. Outstanding staff! Rooms were of normal size, but nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed one night and went online to go to a risque website. It was blocked. I tried another and it too was blocked. Furious, (I don't think CENSORSHIP should be part of the American -or any other- way of life), I called the desk and was told that approximately 3 months ago the hotel owners decided they should determine what their customers would be allowed to see on the internet. So if you want to know what it's like to live in a country where censorship is the norm, stay at the Inverness.
Also, I'm surprised the other reviewers didn't mention the "hotel fee" of $12.99 added on to the room fee-I paid through Hotwire and perhaps they only add it on for discounted rates.
Again-plan for Big Brother to accompany you to your room if you stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
886 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
639 reviews
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £83 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing