We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very postive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Overall I had a very positive experience. The food at the hotel was excellent and resonably priced. The grounds are very well kept. My only complaint was the noise level in my room. There were several weddings and the noise resinated in my room till late night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGD592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was a top notch place to stay for personal or business. We were there for a small business meeting. They had everything ready for all of us when we got there. THe hotel was friendly and cozy and very relaxing. Everything was thought about and done in advance of us getting there. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The outlets in the room were sparse. other than that everything was wonderful

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great.. there is no bad room in this resort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed for a conference and the room was booked with the conference sponsors. I have previously stayed at the Inverness and found it to be a very nice hotel. This instance however I noted that the rooms are starting to show a bit of age, some trim around the outer vanity was coming lose and some of the wallpaper was starting to peel. What really irked me was that my room was right above the venue they were using for a wedding reception. The music was LOUD and they played until 11 o'clock. May not seem late to some but when you have to arise early, it is. My suggestion would be when there is a function like this going on, arrange for all of the guests with the wedding to be on that side of the building--guests there for other functions on the west side so they are not kept up. And no, I did not call the desk to complain, nobody wants to be "that person". That being said, the conference was awesome and the facilities for that were great. Good meals served. I would stay again-I would just be sure to ask for a quiet room!!

Room Tip: Make sure if there is an outdoor function and you don't want to hear it/be kept up ask to be pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrydoc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were wanting a relaxing experience and The Inverness met our expectations. In addition to all the amenities offered at The Inverness, there is a shopping mall located in close proximity, as well as many varying restaurants.

Room Tip: If you are wanting a view be sure to ask. We had a rooftop view which actually wasn't bad inspi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna_AZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel the night of my wedding. I was moved to a smaller downgraded room without my knowledge. After seeing smaller room and bed I complained, the front desk made the adjustments and moved us to a bigger room that I paid for. I would recommend this hotel again.

Room Tip: Double check which room you are getting for what you asked for and paid for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us on such a special day. I apologize for the issue, but I am glad we were able to get it resolved. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed two nights in September while attending a conference in the facility. My room was booked via the conference. First off, the conference facilities were very good. There were lots of beverage stations in the conference center, well placed rest rooms, and the room arrangements were good. Nothing wrong there.
Had a king room on the second floor, no view to speak of, but then, that wasn't part of my requirements. The room was a good size, plenty of seating and a desk, along with the bed. Nice sized bathroom. Very clean. Arrived very late (12:30 am) and the front desk was efficient in getting us in and to our room.
Garden Grill is slow service for breakfast. They do have a buffet (expensive) as well as menu options. Buffet at lunch is excellent. Baca for dinner was great, good service and the food was excellent.
The only negative was that we could hear the people above us or next door, not sure which, through the A/C vent. Fortunately, they did not talk well into the night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finegael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience so we booked another room. Big mistake! We arrived to the smallest of rooms. It was just me and my hubby and we couldn't navigate without bumping into each other. In the bathroom only one person could fit and to enter the shower you had to step in turn around and then shut the door to get in then when in I couldn't even move without bumping into the wall and I am a fairly small person. On check out we asked about our room considering the charge was the same on a prior stay. The front desk described our room as "teeny tiny" but said we are booked up and we put travelocity customers in these rooms. She made no apologies and seemed confused why being put on the fifth floor didn't solve our issues. If thwy are busy expect to pay the same rate for a small self-described "teeny tiny" room

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coreyjohnson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#6 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £72 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing