We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this Hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My family of four has stayed at this hotel several times. The feel of the hotel is modern and inviting. I would recommend upgrading to the 5th floor for $50 more. There are many upgrades to the room itself and they have a lounge which serves a continental breakfast and beer/wine and hors d'oeuvres in the early evening. You can take drinks back to your room.
The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always properly cleaned and restocked with glasses, etc (a personal pet-peeve of mine). Wi-fi is free as well as self parking. If you have ever stayed downtown you know how outrageous parking can be. The views from the rooms are nice of the mountains or the golf course. We have never been disappointed and we will keep coming back.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Honor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We are so pleased that you returned to our property and found it to be another pleasant visit. We know you have many choices and we are thrilled that you have found us to be your home away from home. Thank you for the kind words and especially for recognizing our outstanding team. Looking forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

981 - 987 of 1,319 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent conference facilities, good service, high quality buffets - a special recommendation for the Sunday bruch. Rooms and parts of the common areas need to be modernized in their design - but overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is a fantastic hotel! The beds were not as comfortable as Marriott. Otherwise, I have no complaints. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a classy place in a great location. The bell staff is unbeatable.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank flysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

While not the grandest of hotels, we enjoyed our experience and found the staff to be warm and attentive. Our stay was comfortable. The club floor was very nice. We partook in the complimentary happy hour and breakfast that was offered in the very intimate club lounge. Free valet service also made this hotel stand out from others. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to enjoy the amenities, such as the spa, which comes highly recommended. Next time!

Room Tip: Standard rooms don't generally come with a King bed. An upgrade may be needed in order to get on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

After two weeks on the road. I had one afternoon free for some me time. I checked in and went directly to The Spa at the Inverness for Rescue Half Day Spa Package. The perfect pick me up and put me back on my feet spa package. Includes 25 Minute Seasonal Body Scrub & 50 Minute Relax Massage and 50 Minute Classic European Facial. The treatment(s) were awesome. I must admit the front desk person at the spa was not very sociable.

My room an executive king suite was extremely comfortable -- I had a partial a view of the driving range and parking lot. The deck was awesome but I did not have time to truly enjoy it as the rest of the week was all work.. The lounge staffers were very friendly.

I did find the fitness center to be rather tight. But I was able to get in a work out. Beware the overnight staff hotel knowledge is limited. I am so glad the evening was uneventful and with emergencies. As ever question requires a manager directive to answer mine was simple. How do I join the loyalty program -- was met with confusion.

Room Tip: Choose an executive suite with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Inverness Hotel. The shuttle from my company's offices nearby was convenient, and the food options at the hotel were good. I'd recommend the breakfast buffet. The service was great and the rooms were very nice.

Room Tip: The sunrises and sunsets are gorgeous if you get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sypremeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Inverness Hotel. We are delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of the many amenities we offer. Thank you for kindly taking the time to recognize our staff, the level of service that you received, and also for recommending our restaurants. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

On a quick weekend trip to Denver with my son, I decided to find a full service hotel because I had some work to get done during the trip. I picked exactly the right place to stay in this hotel.

It's the little things that really make for a convenient and enjoyable stay, and this hotel hit the mark every time. Nadine at check in was friendly and professional, and my room was perfect in every way - couldn't have been better. Strong water pressure with instant hot water....a large work desk with a chair at just the right height....a comfy chair and ottoman for relaxing....and a superb mattress with full-sized pillows.

The Sunday Brunch was outstanding, too. The weekend rate was reasonable...I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnJSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Inverness. I am pleased to read that you not only enjoyed your stay, but also that you were able to take advantage of the accommodations offered by our property. We truly appreciate your great review of our staff and amenities and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#6 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £69 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing