We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very nice staff when we arived, they helped us nicely. The room was good. The hall was to cool in places and in other places hot so they have an issue with there airco.

The room size is good, it was clean and nice. Cooler available and the bathroom has a good size as well.

The breakfast is over priced, so I would not eat there again. The quality of the food was good. The staf was frendly but paying that price and than have to pay for an espresso and for the juice is to much.

Nice place to do some running, run arround the golf course, very nice!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob_Nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had to be in Denver for some business and obtained the room from hotwire. This is my second stay here. The front desk clerk was very friendly and I was checked in in no time. Made my way up to the room. It is a big hotel and you have a hike no matter where your room is! The room overlooking the golf course was nice and spacious. I can't say enough about how comfortable the beds are!! I got the key to the mini bar but its selections were quite limited. I mainly used it to keep my own soda/water cold. I am one of the pickiest people you will meet when it comes to cleanliness. I have to mention that the full length mirror on the bathroom door didn't look like it had been dusted (the frame that holds the mirror) for quite a while. The rooms are starting to look a little bit dated--but again super comfortable beds trump a lot. I ordered room service as I had quite a bit of paperwork to do. The salad starter and roasted chicken entree were good.
The hotel has ample self parking but your "resort fee" includes valet parking as well as the wi fi. The valets are very helpful in finding nearby businesses although I did not utilize the valet parking.
I would stay at this property again.

Room Tip: avoid rooms above the outdoor patio if there are events going on (learned this at a prior visit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrydoc425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our second stay at the Inverness and it was as wonderful as the first 2 years ago. We returned because we enjoyed it so much the first time. The inn was quiet, well kept, clean and had a polite, attentive staff. The meals in the restaurant were delicious. We would come back again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It was a true pleasure to have you back at The Inverness Hotel & Conference Center and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. It is the objective of our team to ensure all aspects of your stay are memorable. Thank you for sharing your comments and for your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hyatt Regency in DTC used to be my favorite hotel in DTC, but no longer. Super friendly and courteous staff. King deluxe room was clean and comfortable. Fast internet. The free shuttle for locations within 5 miles was terrific. Spotted Dog bar is a bit expensive for drinks. Happy Hour seemed to be the time to get best deal in Spotted Dog Pub. Valet service was fast and there is free access to print boarding passes. Will definitely return here when in DTC again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

It is a true pleasure to learn that we are now your preferred hotel when staying in the DTC area. We greatly appreciate the endorsement of our property and our fantastic team. Our focus is to exceed expectations during each and every interaction with our guests. We are excited that you will be returning and are grateful for your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inverness Hotel as part of a wedding party in May 2014. The hotel is lovely, the room very comfortable and the staff all excellent. We would definitely choose the Inverness when we return to the Denver area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank July B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were such an influential part of making it memorable. We’re proud to be your choice hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Inverness was a great experience for a business conference - good food, friendly staff, comfortable room, fast wifi. My only negative experience was getting the boot from the pub at 12 am, but we weren't sure if that was the hotel or our conference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMC923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel specializes in business stays for nearby corporate headquarters. Everything is very nicely decorated and clean. Very good service. Of course, with no children, the hotel is very quiet. Very good service from staff and very good food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words about The Inverness Hotel & Conference Center. We do cater to the business clientele and offer state of the art meeting facilities. We also have outstanding resort amenities including tennis, championship golf, 5 restaurants, 2 pools and an award winning spa that appeals to the leisure traveler. I greatly appreciate the recognition of our amazing team members, they work very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to have the privilege of serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
886 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
639 reviews
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £82 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing