We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant enough stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Inverness bills itself as a hotel/conference center and it is both of those in the sense that it offers more amenities than the usual roadside motels. Having a golf course and swimming pools along with several bars, it has enough to keep the casual visitor entertained but it is not what I would consider a destination resort. The immediate views from the windows are either a golf course that ends with an airport or a view of a big blue IKEA with mountains in the background. The grounds themselves are okay but keep in mind that you are in the midst of a business office park. The facilities are adequate and well maintained though they are in need of an update and are starting to look a little worn and frayed around the edges.

Of notable mention is the staff in general. Each person that I dealt with during my eight day stay was affable, polite and friendly. The waitstaff in both the bar areas and the dining room were extremely nice and welcoming. While the food was not an epicurean feast, it was not the worst that I have had.

There is obviously a big trade in weddings, so be prepared for the attendent noise, parking problems and little children running through the lobby during the event and the day afterwards in the pool area. Quiet and restful would not be the order of the day. It is advisable to also rent a car while staying there if you want to leave the five mile area that the hotel van provides transport to, should you want to dine elsewhere, go into the city or sightsee in general.

Room Tip: Probably a good bet is to stay on the IKEA side to minimize possible noise from the airport on the o...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,295)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Denver Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I attended a business meeting for 9 days, and this resort had all the bells and whistles. I had the view of a private airport on one side, and the mountains on the other! This was a breath-taking view, and was, at its finest, non-electric entertainment! We hardly turned the television on during our stay!

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel offer super views!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

The views overlooking our 60+ acres of beautifully landscaped property are amazing and I’m pleased that you enjoyed them. Thank you for your business and also for sharing your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at the Inverness for two nights while attending a training seminar. They accommodated an early check in without issue. The room was very comfortable. The hotel features several restaurants. The gym and pool/spa were a great added feature to unwind after traveling and day of classes. Guest services handled my car service reservations to the airport. All the staff was friendly and went out of their way to meet your request.

If you need anything from outside the facility. they have a shuttle that will take you to various places with in a short radius of the conference center too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I came for a Denver Convention which was about 30 minutes away. But this hotel made it worth coming back at night. Ate at two of the restaurants. Yummy. Didn't have a chance to use the spa, or fitness center, but the outdoor pool was enjoyable. If I played golf, it would have been perfect. (Several members of our group did though.) The staff was ultra accommodating to our large group. They had actual stationary in the desk which I needed as it turned out. Classic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerri Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is probably the best property of the area in terms of service (excellent) and location (close to everything, in the middle of the golf course). I like the no-form-or-question free wifi everywhere and the restaurants and bars fronting the golf course. Food was excellent.

Now, the room layout is the same than in every other US hotel and looks dated. The bathroom/dressing room area is somewhat cramped. The elevators are very slow and noisy (avoid rooms near them). I hear refurbishment is planned, so this may change in the future.

Service is really great though - they really take good care of you.

Room Tip: Elevators are very noisy, stay away!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tafred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Many thanks for choosing the Inverness and also for recognizing our exceptional team of associates. I am also pleased to learn that you enjoyed our restaurants as well. As you pointed out, we are indeed looking forward to a new rejuvenated look in the fourth quarter of this year. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed this hotel and the staff immensely. Just spent two nights in May and the outdoor pool was not open yet, but otherwise all the amenities were available.

We upgraded to the concierge floor and were happy we did. The view (despite the Ikea store!) was stunning. As well the daily breakfast and evening drinks with appetizers were much better than we expected. We had family join us in the evening for a drink out on the balcony of the common area. Decent wine and quite a variety of specialty beers were available. Hot appetizers that were delicious, along with cheeses, crackers, fruits, etc. were plentiful. Breakfasts were also a hot choice as well as pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc.

Took the grandson to the indoor pool. It is on the lower level, but walk out, so good natural light. You did not feel like you were completely inside.

Also enjoyed both the fireside lounge and the upscale restaurant. The lounge is filled with all sorts of comfy seating areas, looks out over the golf course. No one batted an eye when we arrived with the 5 year old. Staff was very accommodating of him, while us grandparents could enjoy an adult bev.

All the staff were outstanding; friendly, helpful, suggested good hints. The valet attendants were the best! Service is high up on this hotel's priority! We could tell that many of the people on our floor were repeat guests; they knew the staff very well. That is the best endorsement a hotel could have.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade to the top floor!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Swanbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great setting overlooking the Inverness golf course. Customer service has been top notch. Did not try the restaurant or bars in the resort but they looked inviting. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mtarmygriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
867 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: £86 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing