We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of China Taipei

China Taipei
Ranked #28 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very decent traditional Chinese foods. They are also very kind! We tried several meats and they are awful. Worth a try.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyM510814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, CT
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Friendly People, Great Food”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Our party included a four year old. The meal went well due to the friendliness of the staff.

We had a variety of selections: shrimp, noodles, crystal rolls, etc.

They were all great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Bill_Corcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Always friendly staff, great food. They have a regular menu and a traditional Chinese one for those who want to challenge themselves! They are very welcoming to kids (though bring your own coloring/entertainment) and attentive and speedy. Only wish they had a couple desserts on offer so we could make a real night of it sometimes!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateG182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“An unexpected jewel!”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We were looking for a place to eat on a Sunday evening and gave this a try ... A pleasant surprise! The wait-staff were extremely friendly, the atmosphere was relaxing, and the food was great. We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

What a nice surprise to find this restaurant! It is so clean and the service is great. I would recommend anyone who enjoys Chinese food to eat here. It's worth driving out of your way for and worth every penny. We left full, warm, and happy. I will definitely go back when in south Denver!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cekonasefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Taipei also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to China Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing