We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great lunch”
Review of Da Kind Soups

Da Kind Soups
Ranked #6 of 77 Restaurants in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Everything is cooked in house. Excellent soups, salads and sandwiches. They encourage you to sample anything.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    28
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feeds the soul”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I so love all of the daily gluten free choices. Any soup, any sample. The Sampler choice of 2 soups plus drink is such a hit with my family - how could we choose just one??? And then the accommodations for gluten free/grain free are truly customer service based. Such a fabulously locally operated business. Community support and world class soups - check them out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evergrreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always awesome”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I love that you can sample all the soups before you buy. Always interesting flavors. They also have frozen soups that you can take home for another day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank amyvde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I agree with the other posts, a little pricey but super delicious soup! While visiting family in Evergreen we stopped in here for lunch and were defiantely NOT disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great lunch spot!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Da Kind is one of my local luchtime favorites, where I can always count on a nice variety of creative and tasty soups, plus sandwiches.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Kind Soups also viewed

 

Been to Da Kind Soups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing