We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cabins in a beautiful state”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cabins at Country Road
Ranked #1 of 9 Evergreen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabins in a beautiful state”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My girlfriend and I had tickets to a show at Red Rocks, and we decided to stay at The Cabins. Colorado is an absolutely beautiful state, and The Cabins are equally as beautiful.

It doesn't matter which cabin you choose - they are all a terrific blend of rustic and contemporary. We chose The Chicken Coop, and each morning we opened our doors, enjoyed breakfast on the porch, watched the wildlife, and listed to Bear Creek.

The Cabins are secluded, private, and yet only a few miles from Denver and its surrounding towns. To us, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is amazing. We stayed in the 2 bedroom (Huckleberry House) and it was terrific. Very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast every day was terrific. Lots of room in this house as there is also a loft with a bed. My 10 year old loved that she had her own space as well. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbrandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away for our wedding anniversary, and we chose the Cabins at Country Road based on all the positive reviews. Our expectations were very high, and as soon as we arrived, we discovered they were justified. The grounds are beautiful! For a place right on the main road, the cabins somehow manage to feel secluded and private. The Bootlegger Barn is fantastic, and my wife especially loved the rustic, yet elegant, decor (she's an interior designer). The barrel shower is amazing, and the private hot tub is a nice perk. There are many places along the creek to sit and enjoy the sounds and views. Breakfast was delivered to our cabin, and it was delicious (portions are HUGE!).

We have already made plans to return soon, and we look forward to trying out the other cabins. This place is exactly how a bed and breakfast should be run. The pride of ownership is evident throughout. We were very impressed.

Room Tip: The Bootlegger Barn was great for a romantic stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you need some "down" time to completely rest and unwind then look no further! Our year has been "one of those years" with lots of stress and changes. My husband surprised me with a get away here this summer. Once I walked through the entry gates I felt the stress and anxious feelings start to drop off at the entrance! We stayed in the Owls Nest cabin. It is comfortable, quiet, cozy and beautiful surroundings. Whether we chose to sit by the creek and sip wine, or be total couch potatoes reading by the fire place it was wonderful!! You feel like the world is miles away even though it's right outside their gates. And you can't miss eating at the cafe. Sherri and her daughter plan the menu themselves. Great Food!! I can't say enough and look forward to a retreat there again!

Room Tip: They have cabins to fit every need whether it is a couple's get away or family reunions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catiedfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I took my partner to the Cabins for a short weekend to the mountains. I did not want to go too far to places like Vail or Breckenridge, so I opted to stay closer in Evergreen. The cabins are amazing. I have stayed in five star hotels all over the world and highly rated inns. The cabins are superb. Sheri, Mark and crew are amazing. They treat you with the utmost respect and will help make your stay amazing.

We made pizza's in the pizza oven the first night which was the best pizza we've ever had, then did a salmon dinner with a trio of potatos. AMAZING. I highly recommend the Bootleggers Barn and getting some meal packages. There really is no need to leave the property. It really is a special place and we will be back on our next trip to Denver.

STAY THERE! JUST AMAZING!

Room Tip: Bootleggers Barn. One of a kind cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljtsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTA FE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Some of the cabins are full houses, each one unique with its special touches and decorated with Sheri's masterful creativity--a rake to hold up wine glasses! Each cabin has everything you need and they'll run out and buy something should it not. Spotlessly clean, wonderful beds and linens. Mark and Sheri creatively adjusted to some special needs of ours, going out of their way to accommodate us at no cost. We were so impressed that we are giving our son and daughter-in-law a weekend at the Cabins to thank them for the care and concern they showed us. I loved being right on a creek to listen to at night, and sit by during the day. Getting the restaurant breakfast and eating it on the creek was such a good start to the day. There was nothing I liked least about this place, and I'm a rather critical person.

Room Tip: Bootlegger Barn--The most ingeniously decorated, but the smallest. OK for a couple for a couple of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friedperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A beautiful place for a peaceful retreat from whatever you want to escape from. We loved the grounds, the animal life all around and the sounds of the lovely creek.
A few cons come with the many pros, cons first so I can end with the wonderful pros.
Cons:
It's listed as a Bed and Breakfast, which is essentially true, but when you do not get a hot breakfast served to you because the restaurant is closed, so you have to reheat the breakfast that is left for you from the night before, it's not really a Bed and Breakfast. There should have been a compensation for having us to have to heat up our own meal from the day before. I know that sounds picky, but when you are paying $250.00+ a night to stay at any place that says breakfast is included, then I do not expect to have to do anything except sit and be served.
There is no caretaker on site after hours, so if you have any problem you are on your own. There wasn't even someone there when we checked out because it was Labor Day, the office was "closed for the holiday". If your cabins are open, then someone should to be there to serve your guests, holiday or not.
The water heater in our cabin (The Owl's Nest) is not adequate enough for more than one bath/shower at a time. There needs to be more water capacity or turn up the temperature on the one that is there.
The sound of the highway cannot be ignored at night if you sleep with the windows open. Thankfully it's not a heavily traveled highway at night.
The bed had an uncomfortable divot in the middle, a new mattress is needed.

Pros:
The grounds were amazing, well manicured and clean. Bird feeders all over the area and flowers blooming made the experience even more magical.
The creek is a true gem, the sights and sounds that it offers cannot be recreated in any way and it makes the sounds of the highway disappear when you are outdoors. It is amazing!
The animal life makes you realize that you are interacting with nature at it's best. We saw lots of birds, squirrels and a mama bear with 3 cubs right out our window. We were thankful that we were indoors when they decided to explore the grounds 8-)
The food that was left for us was delicious and eating it outside by the creek was truly a wonderful experience.

Time here is something you just need to experience on your own to truly get how relaxing it is. The pros absolutely outweighed the cons. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank makubre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
8.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,011 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.4 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
0.9 mi away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Country Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Country Road

Property: The Cabins at Country Road
Address: 26490 Highway 74, Evergreen, CO 80439-9235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cabins at Country Road 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of Bear Creek and hidden behind the handcrafted gates of the quaint Country Road Cafe, charming cabins are available to enjoy the tranquility and serene views of Bear Creek. Comfort and calm await guests who stay at this secluded private space, offering a home away from home for those looking for an intimate retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Cabins at Country Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing