We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken coop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cabins at Country Road
Ranked #1 of 9 Evergreen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Chicken coop is not a real chicken coop with chickens in it. It has a claw foot bath tub in tge barhroom. A cooper sink in the kitchen. Fifty two inch screen t.v. in the living room. Three french doors going out from the living room, dinning room, ans the kitchen. Two bay windows in the bathroom and bedroom. The chicken coop has a piano in the front yard with flowers on it and a hot tub. The back yard has bear creek and rocking chairs on the porch. Its a very fancy chicken coop with plenty of cupboard space with pots and pans, dishes, cups, and snacks. Nice frig, dishwasher, microwave, stove; coffee pot, and toaster. The half and half cream is in the frig for your coffee. The breakfast is in your refrigerator. The breakfast is a green chili quech that you warm up in the microwave. Its good. And muffins, fresh fruit, and fresh sqeezed orange juice. Yummy. Thank you inkeepers. Rita Bennett and Steve Nordstrom from Westminster Colorado

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a spectacular retreat! The Huckleberry House was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. The creek can be heard from everywhere in the cabin which makes for a relaxing stay. Breakfast was delicious.

Do not pay in full as I did, I needed to change the dates and if I had just paid the 50% down as required upon reservation and 50% at check in, I would have only lost 50% but instead I had to invite another friend at the last minute as to not lose 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Owl's Nest cabin was the perfect getaway for my sister and me. We loved our time sitting by the creek and the great breakfasts. The cabin was beautifully decorated and we had all we needed to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Serenity at its best. Beautifully decorated, spotless cabins right outside of gorgeous Evergreen. The owners, Mark and Sheri, were gracious and accommodating. Our cabin was ready earlier than check-in time, so they called us to let us know. That has never happened in all our years of traveling. The breakfasts were hardy and delicious - it was so nice to order from the expansive restaurant menu then have it delivered to our cabin when we wanted. Then we enjoyed it on the patio of our cabin. What a great start to our day. Mark and Sheri and their staff work very hard and it is very apparent here. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Local50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Don't let the price sway your decision to stay here, it is worth every penny. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. The owners are unbelievably kind and are on top of every request. It may seem when you first drive up that it will not be as amazing as you expect because the cafe in front of the cabins is the most popular spot for miles around. As part of staying in the cabins you get breakfast included. It's not just your typical bagel and cream cheese. It's an amazing 4 page menu options of truly delicious food from their popular cafe, delivered right to your cabin. The food is so filling you will not want lunch! Enough about the food, the cabins are stunning, comfortable and clean. The hot tub and sauna are really nice as well. You can sit in the tranquility room and listen to the creek that runs along the front of each cabin. This place really is a lovely retreat where you only hear the rushing of the creek as it helps you forget everything else.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank romegnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My girlfriend and I had tickets to a show at Red Rocks, and we decided to stay at The Cabins. Colorado is an absolutely beautiful state, and The Cabins are equally as beautiful.

It doesn't matter which cabin you choose - they are all a terrific blend of rustic and contemporary. We chose The Chicken Coop, and each morning we opened our doors, enjoyed breakfast on the porch, watched the wildlife, and listed to Bear Creek.

The Cabins are secluded, private, and yet only a few miles from Denver and its surrounding towns. To us, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This place is amazing. We stayed in the 2 bedroom (Huckleberry House) and it was terrific. Very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast every day was terrific. Lots of room in this house as there is also a loft with a bed. My 10 year old loved that she had her own space as well. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbrandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
8.3 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
8.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
0.8 mi away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
72 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Country Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Country Road

Address: 26490 Highway 74, Evergreen, CO 80439-9235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Evergreen
Price Range: £230 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cabins at Country Road 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of Bear Creek and hidden behind the handcrafted gates of the quaint Country Road Cafe, charming cabins are available to enjoy the tranquility and serene views of Bear Creek. Comfort and calm await guests who stay at this secluded private space, offering a home away from home for those looking for an intimate retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cabins at Country Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing