We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, fantastic mountain view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What a fantastic place to stay, in the mountains with a balcony to enjoy a cup of hot chocolate. The staff was great, room was very large with 2 comfortable beds and a sofa bed, safe in room which I always need and use, great parking right outside the lobby area and easy interstate access which put attractions and shopping within short driving distances. Coffee pot, microwave and mini fridge in room are great and a very good continental breakfast to start the day off right. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to the Denver area.

Room Tip: Ask for balcony room so you have the mountain view. Only a few dollars more but we'll worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shergarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Shergarcia:

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites for your stay while in Evergreen. We are pleased that you loved the view from your room, the cleanliness of our hotel, room amenities, and the continental breakfast. Thank you very much for the 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Took my wife out for her Birthday weekend and spent the evening and night at the Comfort Suites. A nice and clean hotel for the stay. They have an outdoor hot tub which was very nice in a cold evening as well as a sauna. The evening staff was helpful when asked questions about getting to a place to find something for the evening.

Breakfast in the morning was a good plus with several options. Only downside for breakfast was the eggs but the waffles and sausage/bacon were good.

Only complaint I had was not with the hotel but my GPS. It took us to a remote location but after looking at the description from the hotel we found it no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Joel S,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites, Evergreen for your wife's Birthday Getaway! We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Evergreen.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I wanted to visit friends in evergreen but also be able to commute to Denver for work. I was to get to Denver at rush hour in 30 minutes!

I had a handicap room with a jacuzzi. I did not need to ask for either, but ok. The room was very large, well appointed, comfy bed.
I was on the back side looking up hill the front side in spite of being practically on I70 seemed to have nice views. Some rooms have balconies. I will ask for next time.
Indoor pool and jacuzzi with nice outdoor sunning area - for warmer days.

Breakfast comes with room
But other then that no restaurant or room service on site that is a downside.

Staff very laid back but get the job done.

Yes I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Up69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Up69,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Evergreen while in the area on business. We are pleased that you were happy with your accommodations and were able to enjoy our lovely views. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can welcome you back top the Comfort Suites.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Once again the staff and services of this hotel have exceded our expectations. Thank You to Miranda, Michelle & Chris for the excellent care of our families while visiting the area! Our annual family week-end getaway is always a huge success because of the location, facilities, and what should be an award winning staff!! We will definately be returning again and will highly recommend This Comfort Suites to everyone!! Thanks Again!! Ralph & Sandy Kruse

Room Tip: As always, request a top floor room as they are quieter. No one above you walking around. Balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Ralph and Sandy,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I have passed on your praises to Miranda, Michelle and Chris. It was a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

On the way into the mountains this was a convenient stop. Rooms large and clean. Convenient to small mall and restaurants. Beautiful setting. Room on second floor very quiet. I would stay again. Front desk very accommodating but not overly talkative or welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view (Front side of hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iaabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear iaabc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West while visiting the mountains. We appreciate your comments about your stay as your feedback is important to us. We hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was a 2 day stay at the end of a long road trip so we were pleasantly surprised at the warm friendly staff who were also very knowledgeable about the area. The facility was in excellent shape and our room was very nice and spacious. We would stay there again when traveling to Denver.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Phbell,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Golden West on your way home to Washington. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and our staff was friendly, knowledgeable and available when needed. We hope to welcome you back to the Comfort Suites on your next trip through Denver.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Large,very clean rooms, lovely setting and outstanding breakfast buffet. The hot tub makes for a nice gathering spot and the temperature controls in the room helps with the rapid shifts in mountain weather. Would have been nice to have use of a meeting room for after wedding celebrations rather than disturbing other patrons while squeezing into single rooms.

Room Tip: Great place for a family reunion or wedding accommodations. Free internet and a fabulous breakfast b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Kay T,

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West! I am delighted to hear that your stay with us for the wedding was quite pleasant and happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Evergreen.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 19 in Golden
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
19.2 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Georgetown
170 reviews
4.2 mi away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Region: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing