We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sunday Brunch at Chandeliers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brook Forest Inn and Spa
Ranked #8 of 9 Evergreen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The folks of the Denver Metro area and beyond should take a nice Sunday Drive up through Evergreen then only 5 miles beyond to this unique B&B. They offer huge, freshed baked cinnamon rolls, just-right spicy bloody marys and made to order omelets.
There is a quaint patio next to a babbling brook. Also, there is a pub available and open to anyone as well if that is more your taste. Something for everyone and everyone should visit or re/visit this chalet in the hills!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lv2travel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

I just had my wedding at the Brook Forest Inn and cannot say enough good things about it. The history and beauty of the place will take your breath away. The new management (since Oct. 2010) have totally changed it into the perfect place for large or small gatherings, the food is delicious, the bartenders are attentive, and the staff is eager to please. In addition, this is the perfect place to stay if you're planning to do some hiking/backpacking or if you'd just like a quiet spot in the mountains to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCurtis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The location, the mountain air the best place to get away from it all. To get the best sleep of your life open your rooms window at night. The cool mountain breeze and the fresh air are so much better than any air conditioner, no phones, no computers its like stepping back in time when life was so much more enjoyable. I hope it never changes! Brook Forest Inn I'll see you in July 2011 !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikerHerriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The passion and vision the new owners have for the the historic inn is truly in place. We stayed there last weekend and found it to be a warm, clean, cozy, friendly place to eat and stay. The food was amazing and in big portions. There are large screens TVs abound through the bar for great football viewing. The staff was full of life and extremely friendly. The room was fantastic and we had never slept better. I would recommend this place for anyone that are looking for a warm inviting place to kick back and enjoy the Evergreen area. So out with the old reviews and in with the new. The new owners have done a great job of fixing all of the negative reviews from the past.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The facilities seemed nice
Staff was not friendly and seemed troubled by the guests
Not a B&B, no breakfast to speak of
No phones in the room to get service - ran out of TP
No A/C or fans in the very hot room

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoePage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

We booked the cabin across the street because we were told that it was the only spot in the hotel that was handicap accessible, but when we arrived it wasn't which was a huge inconvenience for us. We were there for a wedding and the closest motel/hotel was 12 miles away so were forced to make the room work, and we were still asked to pay full price! The Brook Forest Inn does not have a spa either!!! The only thing even remotely close to a spa is a large room seperated by a wall that you can receive a massage in. In addition to the room price ($120/night) we had to pay $10 extra/person for breakfast which consisted of grapes, cereal, muffins, coffee, oj, and yoplait yogurt. It is the worst hotel that I've ever stayed in. It rained the day of the wedding and the hotel was not at all prepared for rain or the amount of guests that attended the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margra80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

We investigate potentially haunted locations. The Brook Forest Inn was given to us by a local Colorado resident as one of the most haunted in the state. As we were on our way to Estes Park anyway, we spent a night here. We got a couple of interesting photographs while investigating the inn. The folks who run the place were very nice and were very accommodating. Many of the other reviews on Trip Adviser are unfortunately pretty accurate. I can't recommend the inn as a place to stay for a romantic holiday or as a vacation mecca. The dining room was nice with mediocre, at best, food. The bar catered to locals who were having a pretty good and loud time. The motorcycles were pretty deafening when they were asked to leave. There is no air conditioning and in summer it's an uncomfortable situation. I will leave it at that. If ghost hunting is what's on your agenda, it's worth a try. An expensive one at that. If you would like to read more and see our investigative results, please e-mail me through Trip Adviser and I will forward my web link to you.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank spookparanormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Evergreen hotels
8.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
5.3 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
4.5 mi away
Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
72 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bauers Spruce Island Chalets
6.6 mi away
The Cabins at Country Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Forest Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Forest Inn and Spa

Address: 8136 S Brook Forest Rd, Evergreen, CO 80439-6743
Region: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Evergreen
Price Range: £45 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brook Forest Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brook Forest Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Forest Hotel Evergreen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing