We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
38
2
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
2
3
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketnew ownerssleeping lofttour of the propertydaisy suitehot tubb blong weekendking bedliving areafresh fruitalpinalisaelkcoloradokitchenetteaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Alpen Way was a great homebase to explore the wonderful parks, resturants, and shopping in Evergreen. Kimberly made sure we were welcome and even offered suggestions for entertaining our two dogs while in the area. The property had a great area for the dogs to sniff the elk paths and would be perfect in warmer weather for a cookout. Would definately recommend to anyone needing a get away that feels like home.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc51797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The Alpen Way Chalet was the perfect place to stay for a relaxing vacation. The atmosphere was charming and welcoming, the rooms were quaint and just what I'd like to see in a B&B, and everything was clean and cozy. The beds were so spacious, and our kitchenette felt just like mine at home. Even better, it was in the ideal location! I was impressed and delighted with the adorable Inn, and I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth2013993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

It was my first time staying at a B&B in Evergreen, CO and my experience at the Alpen Way Chalet was incredible. The innkeepers were warm, the rooms were tasteful and cozy, and the breakfasts were just right. Even more so, the location was was beautiful and near the main part of the town, which had great choices for food and drink. We could not have made a better choice.

Room Tip: We stayed in Jubilee!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Myself and two friends were recently travelling the states via RV when we came across this charming Chalet. We ended up spending 5 days here venturing into the Rockies each day for skiing and retiring back to the lodge of an evening. The rooms gave the sense of proper mountain lodge charm and were well equipped (and warm!). Family owned and operated the owners Kim and Scott, as well as their lovely daughter Mahala, were always available and very friendly (Mahala even bought us fresh bagels from the cafe she works at, a novelty for us Australians!)

The Location of the inn made it perfect for accessing the best of the Rockies and also not being too far from Denver hassle free to get to.

Would reccomend the Alpen Way Chalet for anyone young or old, with family or with friends. Nothing will beat sitting in the hot tub with the mountains in the background after a day of skiing!

Room Tip: Bountiful has a back door that leads straight to the hot tub, perfect for those winter months!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I visited the Alpen Way Chalet towards the end of a long road trip. I was welcomed into the Chalet by 2 members of the Proch family. The daughter gave me a tour of the property and was extremely kind and hospitable. I stayed in Fanciful and it was very clean and spacious for just one person. I enjoyed spreading out on the huge bed, waking up and taking a hot shower and driving to the Bagelry in town for a delicious breakfast. If your looking for a quaint, quiet place to relax this is your spot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews