We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Mexican food with a comfortable ambience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guadalajara Restaurant

Guadalajara Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Falcon
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
363 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Pleasant Mexican food with a comfortable ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

To celebrate a family birthday on a Friday evening, we were seated promptly in a large corner booth. Guadalajara is very pleasantly decorated with high-backed booths that cut neighbor noise. The beverages (beer, margarita, sangria, iced tea, and root beer) were all delivered quickly and kept full; the margarita and sangria were praised. The hot and mild salsas were nothing to write home about but the chips were warm and fresh. The entree selection is immense. Don't order the large combination unless you are VERY hungry, as they come on a 12" diameter platter. The chicken was amazing, roasted white meat; very, very good. The staff were cordial and attentive. My family loves the place!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mtscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Order this margarita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

On their beverage menu, order the "ultimate margarita." The ingredients are fresh, not syrupy. It's a clear margarita and they bring the shaker and you pour it martini style. The food is good. I believe it's one of the best choices for Mexican food in Colorado Springs. I stick to the ala carte menu. Carne asada taco. Enchilada. Delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catgirl398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calhan, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Order messed up!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

So I ordered a chicken burrito today and what I got instead was a Mushroom burrito,(mushrooms in a burrito?) I though it was kinda weird so I cut the entire burrito open to find no chicken at all. I let the waiter know and he was playing the guilt trip that he would have to fire the cook. This was my first time ever visiting this restaurant and never will go back again. F- rating!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All around amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The food, great. Variety, awesome. The over the top service from ALL the staff - absolutely excellent. Much improved from previous owners, and a favorite over the other restaurants in Falcon. Yum.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TTornabene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Probably the best resturant in the Falcon area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Probably the best resturant in the Falcon area. My favorite meal is the spinach quesadilla. The menu is very extensive, so you can get about anything you want.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidCorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Restaurant also viewed

Falcon, El Paso County
Peyton, El Paso County
 
Falcon, El Paso County
Peyton, El Paso County
 

Been to Guadalajara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing