We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Longmont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Longmont
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Firestone
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

As far as I can tell this is the only pet friendly hotel in Firestone. Because it is a bit on the pricey side I avoided it on my way through town the first time around, but decided to give it a shot on my way back. Yes, it's pricey, but it's totally worth it. The staff was friendly, the room was extremely spacious & comfortable and there was a small grassy area set up right out the back door for the dogs. There wasn't a garbage can to put the dog's waste in, but there was a dumpster nearby. Despite the price I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
17
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a decent hotel. Beds are comfortable enough.
The hallways usually have a vague unpleasant smell that intensifies in the stairwells to a sewage/raw trash smell. Odd.
The TVs are mounted to the wall. The mounting bracket makes it impossible to plug a computer into the back of the TV so you're stuck to watching whatever is on the network.
Not much nearby--Longmont is 10-20 minutes to the west off of the highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank potatohamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colcord, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband & I were traveling on vacation & did not have a reservation. There was a handicap room available & with our military discount it was a very nice room for the price. Room was clean & spacious. The beds are so comfortable!! Front staff was very friendly & the breakfast was delicious. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookielady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this property in May, and my son inadvertently left his wallet behind. Management contacted us, and I provided my Fedex account number so that they could ship it back to us. We followed up after a week...they assured us that it had been sent to us via Fedex. We did finally receive a package from them...property belonging to a different guest...and we learned that they had mixed up two outgoing Fedex packages, and sent my son's wallet to the other guest. I am just stunned that they could have been so negligent. It's been three weeks, and this issue still has not been resolved. I'm incredibly frustrated with this whole experience.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank BigSkyBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very nice hotel for price! I would definitely stay there again if I visit Longmont or the Denver area. The staff was great and the rooms were very clean. It was the only hotel that allowed pets and had truck parking. Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yung B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORD-NYC-BKK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've stayed here twice and thought it was a nice place but the third time my wife and I had a run in with the owner. He was helping someone with a trailer park and I thought they were together. I took 4 spaces and asked if he needed me to move so the other guy could get through and he started yelling at me telling me, "You park no good".... So I thought forget about this weirdo and checked in. When we went out to get our bags he came up to us and I told him to leave us alone but he kept complaining so my wife started yelling at him. He asked what room we're in and said that we'd have to leave. Oh great, he's the owner. We're getting kicked out, I didn't care at that point. I was too angry to stay there. I'll never go back. This was 9 months ago but I still can't forget it. The guy should not be in the service industry. And maybe they might want to stop advertising truck parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladida68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had to stay at this location because they are the only hotel that accepted pets (for a $25 PER NIGHT fee). I was VERY upset to learn it was PER NIGHT as I was told when booking, it was a one time fee...we racked up $225 just in pet fees! -They ask that you pick of your pet waist (which is a given for us) but there weren't any bags to do so or a trash can to put it in...
Be sure to book in advance as they reserve about 43 rooms just for the gas workers there that have a booking of 6 months at this hotel. Because of this business, they aren't willing to come down on pricing much...not even for people like us who were there 2 1/2 weeks. Breakfast is one of the worst we've had and we're in hotels about 50% of the year...and for the price of this hotel, that was VERY disappointing. Our room was nice with high vaulted ceilings but all the furnishings (dresser/fridge) were busted up. I guess just be aware that you'll be paying a higher price, they DO accept pets, and breakfast is terrible...We will be finding a new hotel to stay at next time we're in Firestone working.

Room Tip: The only food options in Firestone are fast food joints. For an actual sit-down dinner, you'll h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firestone
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Firestone Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Hotel
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
8.5 mi away
Courtyard Boulder Longmont
8.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#8 of 14 in Longmont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Longmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Longmont

Property: Comfort Suites Longmont
Address: 11292 Business Park Cir, Firestone, CO 80504-9540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Firestone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Firestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Longmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites has just been remodeled and finished it's 10 year property improvement plan a few years early. We are an 8 year newly remodeled Comfort Suites located on I-25 and Highway 119 off the Longmont/Firestone Exit. We are close to Denver, Estes Park, Richie Brother's Auction and much more. Please visit our property and experience a very comfortable stay! We have truck parking as well! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Longmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing