We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the toilets would flush and the TVs worked it'd be a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If the toilets would flush and the TVs worked it'd be a good place to stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel is modern neat and clean - one of our TVs did not work and the toilet clogged with just a few squares of toilet paper - every time - breakfast is $10 - stay down the street at holiday inn express -

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
AnneTyson, we apologize that your stay with us has some issues and hope to have you give us another opportunity in the near future. We have just upgraded our menus for breakfast and dinner.Yes we do charge for our "Breakfast buffet" as it is not a "continental" breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    96
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
123
83
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation months ago for a 2 queen room to sleep 5 for three nights. Had the email confirmation and follow-up reminder email from Cambria. Called on our way to be sure a sofa bed was in the room and I was told we had reserved a King bedded room. I explained I had the confirmation in front of me and that was not the case. Manager took the call and again told me I had reserved a king bed and there were no 2 queen bedded rooms available. Basically Questioning my honesty. I told him I'd be happy to show him my reservation confirmation from Cambria (not a third site) when I got to town. He said he would see what he could do and call me back. At this point I was not confident he would come through and rooms were scarce in the area so I called around and was able to get a room at a higher rate :( at another hotel. I called back to cancel and manager took call and said he'd worked out another room. No thank you. Not a chance I'd give you my business now.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
JBMWyoming, our apologies are extended to you. (We had actually upgraded your reservation to our 2 king room suite, not a standard king suite) Sorry that we couldnt have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

An excellent place to stay in Fort Collins Colorado. Well situated, less than 2 miles from I-25. Excellent shopping, restaurants, and clubs nearby. Within walking distance really. Very nice clean and quiet room. Very large also. Had a sitting room,bedroom,a fridge and microwave. Air conditioner quite quiet. Plenty of bathroom articles. Just about the only downside was the breakfast buffet, which was over priced,and in a lot of places, free. Skip the buffet and go to the coffee shop in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon64506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
JON64506, We appreciate you taking the time to send a comment. Thank you for giving us the opportunity during your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Positives:
- my room was large, clean and well-furnished. Felt new to me
- service attitude from Scott (the general manager) and the team was great. Scott really went out of his way to make sure my needs were attended to, even though he probably had a thousand and other things to do.

Needed improvements:
- breakfast could do with a bit more variety and sometimes the scrambled eggs were hard from being left out too long.
- Wifi was a bit uneven. There were times when the service was down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoochPooch777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
HoochPooch, we thank you for staying with us as we know you have choices when you pick your lodging. Breakfast and dinner menus have been refreshed as of this month. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at the cambria sutes in fort Collins because some of the other hotels were booked. It was not cheap and I expected more. The hotel staff was fine, but the hotel was a little disappointing. There was no complimentary breakfast. The pool was very small and it seemed a little run down. Overall it wasn't a bad experience just not a wonderful one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Kenfr, our apologies that we didnt meet your expectations. Hotel is under new management and we hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Please contact the General Manage Scott for your next stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Cambria Suites is located off Harmony Rd.....a very popular street in Fort Collins. The location is great. Not sure when it was built but it def felt newer. Rooms were nice and everything was comfortable. We had a king bed and appreciated the pullout sofa for our boys. I loved the half wall.....this provided some privacy for us. They had their own TV to use and they slept on the pullout sofa bed just fine. Loved the fact that we had a mini fridge and microwave. We came down from Estes so had lots of snacks and waters. We were told that breakfast was $9 each and luckily we had cereal and poptarts (heated in microwave) and used the coffee maker in our rooms. Our family isn't a big breakfast family so we ate light like this, saved $40 each day and then ate at nicer places for lunch and dinner.

Our boys used the pool once.......which was super tiny but we were thankful they at least had something.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank townie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for the response we have recently changed our menu for the breakfast and dinner. yes we do charge for our Breakfast buffet as it is a 'All you can eat " or you're more than welcome to order Ala Carte off the morning breakfast. Once again thank you for staying our Cambria Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Well it started by finding 2 empty beer bottles in our freshly cleaned hotel room and it went downhill from there. Breakfast buffet had no sweet rolls and the watered-down OJ and
dried scrambled eggs didn't help. One morning they had waffles but had run out of syrup. We had to ask for clean glasses, Cleaning staff took dirty towels but failed to bring clean towels back to the room. One day they completely forgot to clean the room even though I called the front desk twice to ask when they would be around. Bar had no gin. Patio and elevators could stand to be swept. Two employees were terrific under what was clearly a difficult situation. We will stay here again as the potential is high and the location is good. But the cleaning staff and management needs a comprehensive reevaluation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aspenvail22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
My apologies that we did not provide a higher level of service during your stay. We are now under new management and we have also upgraded our breakfast and dinner menus. Please contact Scott at the hotel so we can see about having you try us out again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
459 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
307 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#10 of 30 in Fort Collins
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 2921 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing