We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

After staying at two different Hiltons, I had driven past this hotel during my stay in Fort Collins. What a great find!! I had called ahead to ask if there was a room available and Tony at the front desk ( A manager, I think) had listened to my complaints about our present hotel and not only had a room for us but said we could check in right then! The hotel was very nicely decorated, our room very comfy, nice bathroom, with a tub and a shower! A microwave, small fridge and they had a great happy hour at the bar. Must try the chicken on a stick, yummy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynma1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Lynma1959, so happy that you have given us a oppurtunity! We definely look forward to having you come back and stay with us again as we know you have choices of lodging in Fort Collins. Thank you for choosng our Cambria Suites !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    93
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
119
79
31
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I was there for a Marshall Thurber conference at the Hilton Fort Collins. Scott the GM welcomed us with such a warm Aloha. His entire team was very accommodating to the special needs of our group of about 30. The food was outstanding and always prepared in a timely manner. They even have a small work out room with treadmills, free weights & elliptical machines. They also have a small pool, Jacuzzi & steam room.
The rooms were very large and well put together with new and 21st century styling.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAM808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
DAM808, Mahalo plenty for the great response ! Our staff throughly enjoyed having you folks stay with us and we look forward to having your group stay with us again ! It was our pleasure taking care of your team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Although the room was very nicely done, the beds and couch are horrible. No support at all, you just sink right into the middle. I would only stay here again if I needed a cheap solution to travel. I would recommend this hotel only if you like really soft and unsupportive beds.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank denvermom0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
DenverMom, I apologize that your didnt sleep well in our bed. We normally have quite a few guests requesting where we have purchased them. Hopefully you'll give us another chance and we'll make sure that your bed is a very comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We moved to this hotel after 2 nights in a mediocre hotel in town. From the moment you walk in the door until you reach your suite, you encounter friendly, professional staff who say hello and offer to help. It's obvious the GMgr, Scott, runs on a top notch facility by being very hands-on. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The desk and media outlets are well laid out and permit one person to go to sleep without being bothered by the TV in the other part of the suite. It's nice having 2 TV's to watch - and the location in the living room area makes it possible for someone to sleep undisturbed. The bed is comfy with nice linens. Breakfast is a culinary delight with different daily choices + eggs to order. There is a variety of discounts such as "2 for 1" plus Happy Hour in the evening. On a cold winter evening, many folks chose to stay in and order from the ample menu. The fitness room has several machines, some free weights and a cable weight machine. The pool is small but usually warm and the hot tub is great. Cambria Suites is the best lodging choice in Fort Collins for value, comfort, and customer service.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel uses ceramic coffee mugs and real dishes at meals.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 74MandM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
M & M, Thank you, we appreciate you taking time to send in your review. But most of all, thank you for giving us the oppurtunity ! We know that you have choices out there and we are glad you found our hotel for your lodging ! We look foward to seeing you again the near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 days during recent fort collins visit.
A decent hotel with spacious rooms. Breakfast spread was good. This costs little less than the neighboring Hilton garden.
The wifi service provided was not up to the mark. Had frequent disconnection and speed issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshRajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Rajesh,
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again when you come into Fort Collins. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Placid, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is the best hotel experience we have had in this price range, The staff was so friendly and helpful. We had some some problems with our reservation and they made the phone calls themselves to straighten things out. Managers Scot and Tony were the best. We travel alot. Trust me. This is the best place to stay in Fort Collins.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laurieturcotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Ms. Laurie, we throughly enjoyed your company ! Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Cambria as we kbnow that you have choices when booking your hotel accomadations. Look foward to seeing you folks soon in the near future !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My wife and I had a terrific time over the Christmas Holidays. When we drove up to the hotel and parked our car, we knew we were in for a great stay because a Cambria Staff member walked over and asked if she could help carry our luggage in. Check in was prompt, professional and friendly. We met Scott, hotel Manager later in the day. He was very friendly and ended up coming to our room to replace a couple of low batteries in our tv remote. Hotel lobby is very unique and well taken care of. Our kIng suite was super comfortable and like the lobby, it had an exceptional style to it. Definitely will stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone needing a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Fourth floor, end room location is very quiet with great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EzEd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you Ed, enjoyed talking to you and glad to hear that your stay went well. We look forward to having you come back and visiting us again in the near future.Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Armstrong Hotel
The Armstrong Hotel
#6 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
Candlewood Suites Fort Collins
#11 of 30 in Fort Collins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 2921 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing