We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last weekend and were very impressed at the amenities and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The room was split up so that the living room/T.V. was separate from the bed which was very convenient. The room came with Direct T.V. which was very nice as well. The bed was comfortable, the halls were quiet and Fuzzy's Tacos was right across the street. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you ! We appreciate you taking time to send a review and we certantily look forward to having you come back again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

The wife and I decided to book a room here for a couple of nights to catch the Colorado Brewers' Festival. Unfortunately, some complications occurred at work, so we had to cancel one of the nights and just make it one night stay. No worries, we were well within the free cancelation period, so I gave them a call and let them know that we wouldn't be able to make it on Friday. That said, we were still enthusiastic about staying Saturday night. That's when we were informed that our stay "required a two night minimum". In all my years traveling, I've never heard of such a thing. Two drink minimum at a comedy club? Sure. A two night minimum to stay at a mid-level hotel? Huh?

It's no wonder there's a market for the "sharing economy" in the form of airbnb and their ilk; hotel chains are encouraging their existence by not giving the customer want they want and holding people ransom into dropping $400 if they want to spend a single night in a foreign town. Rather than building goodwill and future business with a new customer, it seems Cambria Suites is more interested in hedging their bets for a picayune short-term gain and gambling that someone would book a two-night stay with less than 24 hours notice than a sure one-night stay with an new existing customer. Apparently, to Cambria Suites, a bird in the hand is NOT worth two in the bush. Interesting business strategy...

The sad thing is, this kind of poor management leads to a deadweight loss in economic terms to the entire company. Not only did Cambria Suites of Fort Collins miss out on some business in the short term, but the entire company misses out on the business they could have had in the future from my business travels in other states. Not only this, but my friends and family will surely here about my treatment, leading to a further decline in potential business.

Thankfully, Cambria Suites is not the only hotel in town. I'm sure I'll find another hotel to do business with.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank cgm9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Mr. CGM999, If you have a moment I would be more than happy to speak to you in regards to your reservation that you had booked with us here ath the hotel. You may contact me here at the hotel at your convienence.

Thank you,

Scott Duarte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We traveled to Ft Collins for three days of Power Skating classes for our 9 yr hockey player. We see a lot of hotels in our hockey travels. The room was perfect. Very clean, great divider between pull out sofa and King bed, and wonderful storage. It was very modern and high tech with many power outlets to charge all of our devices. Televisions were A+. By far the best part was the amazing service led by Scott, the manager. He was seemingly everywhere at once helping out housekeeping, kitchen, front desk, and bar. The employees acted like a big family and really cared. It also seemed Scott knew most the guest by name. There was a small security issue and Scott was way ahead of it making us feel very safe and relaxed. Breakfast was wonderful and burgers to brag about. I can't say enough about this hotel and it's crew.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Mr Dan, glad to hear everything went well for your folks ! Hope Jake had a good time at the camp ! Certanily look forward to having you come back !! Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our room was spotless, very quiet, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the spotty wi-fi connection, which prevented us from getting much work done on our computers. I wasn't that surprised because our room was at the very end of the corridor. We filled out the survey card, and then were pleasantly surprised when we received an email from Scott Duarte, the general manager, apologizing for the inconvenience, telling me the steps they were taking to fix the problem, and then refunding us our entire night's stay. This was amazing service and I will always stay at Cambria Suites whenever possible.

Compare this to my other review from my nightmare stay at the Super 8 in Cortez, CO where they put a $1,150 hold on my debit card, claimed they could do nothing about it, and then did nothing else to make us feel welcome or to make up for an error that caused us to wonder how we were even going to afford to get back home from what was supposed to be a pleasant and much-needed vacation.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of a corridor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Chris, our pleasure ! Our staff is grateful for you giving us the oppurtunity while you're in Fort Collins! We look forward to having you come back again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The room/bed is of the same quality than the one I had at the Hyatt Regency couple days after, for a third of the price. The breakfast is free. The pool/hot tub is as nice the ine you find in hotel supposedly better. Parking is free...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank OlivierAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Olivier, on behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for choosng our Cambria Suites. We certainly look forward to having you come back again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Has not heard of this brand previously. Was pleasantly surprised of the quality. Especially liked the 2 tv' s in the rooms and the sitting area, The beds were extra comfortable.This is my hotel of choice when in Ft Collins.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the 2nd 3rd and 4th floors. All seem just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Johjed, Thank you ! Our staff is pleased that you had a good stay and we certainly look forward to having you come back again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been staying at the Cambria Suites on Harmony in Fort Collins every month since March of last year during the construction of our retirement home. The entire staff especially Scott Duarte and Johnna Foster, have been exceptional in assisting us with furture reservation details, providing in-house meeting areas and helping with directions to various in-town locations ever since our first stay. These two people plus the rest of the Cambria staff, make you feel welcome, special and right-at-home during each stay. As world travelers, the Cambria Suites in Fort Collins, rates at the very top of our list for best in class.hotels,

Betty and Mike Arnold;
Houston, TX

Room Tip: The 14 rooms that we have staied in during the past year and a half were equally good. Soundproofing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We look forward to having you folks stay with and we're so glad to hear that your stays are going well. As always please let us know what we can do for your next trip this way. Thank you. Scott & Staff !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
492 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
4.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#19 of 31 in Fort Collins
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#11 of 31 in Fort Collins
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Address: 2921 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: £64 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing